Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 24 Mar 2019* - 1 Apr 2019* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 1 day
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3), Farm Animals (10+)
  • Average
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher, Space for Caravan
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Alternative)
  • Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre

We need a house sitter

South - South East

Jill

We are looking to book in a house/farm sitter for short getaways and overseas holidays ( ie few days to a month). My husband and i are semi professionals - Gary is a Signal Electrician with the railways and I am an Agricultural Researcher currently working as a laboratory manager at a rural high school in my "retirement".
We have a gorgeous 38 acre property with a modern home and medium size garden with vege patch and chooks and have a small number of goats and sheep and an affectionate boxer cross who would need cuddles daily.
We are 45 min drive from one of the most beautiful SA beaches of Horseshoe bay and in the middle of a wonderful food and wine region of Langhorne Creek. Local farmers markets and Hahndorf tourist area also 20mins drive away. The regional township of Mt Barker has shops and services and a Wallis Movie Theatre just 10mins down the road. It is 30 mins to the city centre of Adelaide.
Ideally we are looking for a single lady with rural property experience. We have had lovely Farm Sitters in the past on a number of occasions and they always enjoy their stay here so if you are interested in considering our housesit please contact us.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge