Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 15 Feb 2019 - 15 May 2019
  • 3 months
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • No
House & Location
  • Unit
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • No
  • City (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

Northern Territory - Darwin

Kat

** EXPRESSION OF INTEREST - Assistance needed in exchange for accommodation and living expenses**

SEA CHANGE - 4 month stint in tropical Darwin Waterfront, Northern Territory: We are currently looking for a Retiree (or retired couple) to help us as a Assistant/Caretaker (or couple) to live-in on site. Its to assist with some help around our property (4 hours per day M-F) and small maintenance items and walking of our pooches in the afternoon.

We are looking for a retired or semi retired person to assist us 4 hours per day in exchange for living in a beautiful luxury self contained 1 bedroom apartment at the Waterfront. We are not interested in people between jobs, or floating around Im sorry, Please dont apply unless you are a retiree thanks.

Benefits include:-

; Onsite Accommodation in a Luxury 1 1/2 bedroom self contained apartment; with Queen Bed in the Master Bedroom with walk in robe (shower), 2nd room (with small bed and desk), amazing water views. Fully airconditioned, with TV and Steaming TV (FETCH/ Netflix) including electricity & water and Toyota 5 door Yaris vehicle (automatic) will be supplied

; small onsite living allowance

; Beautiful Location at Darwin's waterfront precinct, right in Darwin City (Northern Territory)

: Sorry no pets allowed. Thanks

General duties Include:-

- Assisting with a little bit of cleaning & tidying of some apartments (4 hours per day M-F)

- Some small maintenance trouble shooting and assistance where possible

- Walking owners dogs in the afternoon (and cuddles of course!)

The successful applicant must have a friendly and outgoing personality and havegood communication skills. The position requires school holiday, weekend and some public holiday tasks.

The successful applicant will also be required to:

- help out where possible :-)

- Have a full Australian drivers licence

Ideally this would suit a mature person/couple that is retired or semi retired wanting a sea change.

So far this has been very successful and we are now looking for our next lovely person or couple to join us for a 4 month stint commencing mid February 2019.

Location Map
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge