Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 20 Dec 2019 - 3 Jan 2020
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Shepparton & Central North

Melanie

House sitter/s needed to look after the world's most beautiful adopted greyhound, Ruby, and her mate, Buster, the cat, in central Victorian country town, 2 hours north of Melbourne, for two weeks from and including 20 December 2019 to 3rd January 2020. You are welcome to stay the nights before and/or the night after.

House on 1/4 acre block with irrigated, no-maintenance garden - except picking vegetables if you want them. Renovated 1950s house with a/c and gas heating; Foxtel, WiFi. Walking distance to town shops or 2-minute drive. Within 90 minutes' drive of Beechworth, Mansfield, Albury, Heathcote and Echuca.

Ruby needs two walks a day, about 45 minutes in the morning and around the block in the evening (unless it's very hot); and Buster pretty much looks after himself. No other duties.

Garden is irrigated so no need to water.

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge