Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 15 Dec 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
  • 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal, Average
House & Location
  • Unit
  • Internet, Wifi, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Ballarat

gael

Hi, I'm Jack. I'm an 11 year old Jack Russell. I'm a pretty good boy that knows what I'm supposed to do. Things like "on your bed", "go to bed", "outside" (although I might need some cajoling to do that). I am pretty easy to look after and well-behaved, and I love cuddles and pats.

I live in a relatively new 12 year old, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit in a quiet and peaceful complex of three. It's comfortable and neat with ducted heating to keep us all warm, and also air conditioning if it gets too hot. Where I live, Buninyong, is a suburb of Ballarat but with a sweet little village feel, with plenty of cafes, some restaurants, and a local pub, as well as supermarket, chemist, post office, etc. And it's only 10-15 minutes into Ballarat central, with a bus at the top of our street that goes into Ballarat if you wanted to catch a train into Melbourne.

The neighbours are also great and will help you if you need to find something out.

Mum's wanting to go away for a family early Christmas catchup family reunion, birthday, and so she's after somebody nice and reliable who will look after me and the house (which involves collecting the mail, watering the pots and garden, and mowing the very small patch of lawns and nature strip when it's needed).

Mum can tell you more about my habits and answer any other questions you might have. If you're interested in staying here and looking after us, please contact our Mum.

Also, Mum likes to visit her grandchildren every now and then, so if this works out, we might like to come stay with me again in the future.

There are also a couple of short sits in January. They are 19th January to 22nd January and also 24 January to 28 January 2019. Mum has to pick her grandchildren up at the airport and take them to Bairnsdale both weekends. If you can help I would love the company.

Location Map
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge