Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 9 Jun 2019 - 14 Jun 2019
  • 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2), Birds (10+), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (3), Horses (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South - South East

Brenda

We are looking for someone who are animal lovers to look after our beloved house and menagerie while we are away. We have a 3 bed home on 5 acres with not too much garden work really.
The important thing will be looking after the aviaries (galahs, corellas, Major M, Sulphur Crests and large aviary of small birds), chooks, sheep, dogs and cats :-).
If the lawn needs doing there is a ride on but we have a person who comes once a fortnight.
We live on the outskirts of Murray Bridge which is just an hour from Adelaide.
All shopping you would need is 5 minutes away.
The MurrayRiver is 5 minutes from the house.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

Reviews (1)
No rating Thank you Brenda for allowing us to look after your menagerie, what a learning curve and experience. I have decided I like galahs and lorikeets, but find Major Mitchells to be grumpy! I trust you had peace of mind while you took time out.
DEBORAH (Sep 2017)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge