Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 12 Dec 2018 - 23 Jan 2019
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Reptiles (1)
  • Average
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher, Space for Caravan
  • No
  • Country (Shopping, Nature)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern - Townsville

Marion

We live on a 1 acre block in a residential area about a 7 minute drive to the centre of town. It is located in a quiet cul-de-sac. The lawn is watered by an automatic pop-up watering system. We have a ride-on lawn mower to mow the lawn. We have a small mini-foxie dog (about 11 years old) who comes in and out of the house. She does not wander away. We also have 12 call ducks (small white domestic ducks) that are housed in a yard at the back of the property. We also have a blue tongue lizard that needs feeding about once per week. The house is a 3 bedroom plus office masonry block house with a rumpus room which has a pool table and a gauzed bbq area at the back of the house. The house is fully air-conditioned except for the office. Each room also has ceiling fans. We would require the sitter to feed the dog and ducks once per day and clean the pool in the duck coop once or twice per week. The lizard only needs to be fed once per week. We would also like the lawn to be mowed about once per week.

Location Map
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge