Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 25 Mar 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
  • 1 week 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Fish (10+), Birds (10+)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Suburban, Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music

We need a house sitter

Western - South Western

Nicola

We are looking for house sitters for 4 days to care for our house, 2 dogs (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel with medical issues and Kelpie Rottweiler Cross) **Please be aware second dog is a Rescue Dog and requires particular handling - he's a very loving dog but can be shy of males. He isn't aggressive but has some physical limitations.**

We do not recommend sitting our house with children due to the dog, pond and house.

We also have an older cate (he's totally indoors and neutered) as well as a pond with fish (there are 7 large and a number of fry) and our hens (they number about 16)

We are located in Kingaroy so all the amenities are available. There is a Rail Trail & walking tracks, Cinema, Nail and Hair Salons, coffee shops, clothing and grocery stores many art galleries in the region as well as heritage museums and many natural attractions..

The house has 2 bathrooms, a large yard and under cover area . The house has a ride on mower :) as well as push mower etc., but that shouldn't be required. (The yard care which we ticked is average - mainly mowing and some watering depending on the weather.) But have planted fruit trees so they will need to be kept an eye on.

The house has one major aircon a fully stocked kitchen (due for refurbishment) and is overall very comfortable!

All necessities for the animals will be on hand too, so no need to shop for them :)

We would prefer someone with references, please :) and a motor home/caravan is no problem to accomodate.

Our youngest daughter is moving out (hence the need for someone to sit) but will be in the general locality. Our oldest daughter is approx 2 hours away but can be called upon in an emergency.

We would like to find someone for ongoing care of our house and animals so wish to form an ongoing relationship to this end.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge