Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Jun 2019 - 14 Jul 2019
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3), Horses (9)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - West

Anne

4 bedroom house on farm, with 2 friendly dogs that sleep inside overnight.
3 cats 2 sleep inside at night only 1 all the time.
Horses that just need some feed every day either just hay or bucket on fence feed. I also have a friend that can help check horses if needed or any concerns with them. All quiet and nice natured.
House is on tank water, have wood for fire.
I am away the Friday evening and return the evening of 14th july with the possibility of extending until 19th July if it suited sitters. I have friends that can be contacted if needed for the horses if there any any issues etc.
Must have previous house sitting references. Happy to have cats sleep on bed with you and happy feeding and checking horses.

Reviews (4)
Great farm, animals and owner.
 
JULENE (Mar 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
We enjoyed our times at Anne,s. Made very welcome and comfortable. Array of pets good fun, well behaved. Lovely sunsets, and not far to Ballarat if required.
 
JOY (Jan 2019 - 4 days)
Anne is a wonderful woman with wonderful kids and animals. We had a wonderful time while staying at her house. If we had the time, we would come again and again!! Dear Anne, we miss you, the kids and the animals a lot and wish you all the best!
 
SARA (Nov 2018 - 5 days)
Fiskville (10mins to Ballan and highway, 25mins to Ballarat, north of Geelong, south of Daylesford) was a lovely place for a long weekend. Night skies, views of rain coming over and amazing sunsets. A great location to stay in or venture out - I found spots about which I'd never heard. Anne's menagerie were delightful fun and each one was interesting to get to know. The property is distant enough from others to enjoy peace but not isolated. A warm home and a warm welcome. I appreciated your ... MORE
 
ANITA (Nov 2018 - 4 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge