Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   TAS: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 20Aug-27Aug | 30Aug-13Sep | 17Sep-20Sep | 21Sep-29Sep

Zephyr

69, Retired

65, Retired

We are an active, healthy, non smoking retired pet loving couple who have been travelling around Australia for a number of years.
We love the company of all animals - domestic and farm animals.
Peter grew up on a dairy farm and worked in the thoroughbred industry for most of his working life.
Shayne is a retired bookkeeper/office administrator who has always owned pets - dogs and cats.
We are both long term Gold Coast residents who rent out our properties while travelling.
We love exploring and discovering new destinations around Australia and enjoy the opportunity to have animals back in our lives.
We are both very house proud and are able to maintain a property to a very high standard - which can be verified through testimonials and references from our previous house sits.
Kind regards,
Peter and Shayne

Reviews (2)
Peter and Shayne looked after our home and pets for 3 weeks. It was essential for us to be able to go away and see family with peace of mind knowing our house, pets and belongings were taken care of. They exceeded our expectations and we would use them again in the future without hesitation. Our house was immaculate when we returned and the grass and gardens were maintained -something we didn't ask to be done or expect. They spoiled our cat and ensured he made his follow up appt at the ... MORE
 
LAUREN (Bli Bli QLD, Jun 2020 - 3 weeks)
I could not have asked for a greater to guy to look after our 16 month old German Shepherd puppy and property! Peter took her out on regular walks, social outings and really made an effort to bond and engage with her, in fact she had more attention from Peter than we give her. He also gave us regular updates on how our puppy was doing and our home was left tidy with plants flourishing. Overall an outstanding effort from a really nice honest guy. Thanks Peter
 
NADIA (Henley Brook WA, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge