Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • WA: ALL  

You've found the perfect house sitters!

34, Yoga Instructor

45, Yoga Instructor

Hi
My name is Holly & my partner Dan & I have recently renovated a Toyota Coaster bus named Charlie that we now call home.
We are originally from Fremantle & use this as our base to come and go from so we can spend time with Dan's 2 wonderful daughters Sybilla (10) & Juliet (14), and stay connected to our friends and family.
In our previous lives we have both been homeowners so we understand the value of a home and we will look after yours just as we would our own.
Between us we have raised 6 dogs, 4 cats, a guinea pigs, 2 chipmunks, a hermit crab, tropical fish and a partridge in a pear tree.
When we're not driving to our next adventure with Charlie we practice Yoga & swim in the Ocean on the daily, we absolutely love to cook, read, catch up on the latest movies (when we have signal!) and spend as much time in nature as is physically possible.
We took to life on the road for a simpler way of being, but from time to time it would be nice to have a little grounding, an opportunity to be still and also to experience something new.
If you like the sound of us please feel free to ask any questions and we are happy to arrange a virtual call or meet in person if this works.
Much Love
Holly & Dan

Reviews (2)
Holly came to meet us before we even booked her! This was essential to us as we would be leaving our beloved dog, house and keys, to a stranger otherwise! We wanted to run through the feeding & care for our chickens & dog upfront rather that on the morning we left - so we and the sitter where happy (10 others declined & this ruled them out immediately). When Holly arrived we knew that we'd made the right choice! Our dog loved her (and dogs are great judges of character!) On the morning we left ... MORE
 
SAM (KALAMUNDA WA, Sep 2021 - 6 days)
We have a 5 acre property with a range of animals (old cat, needy dog, chooks, ducks, sheep, and fish) to care for so there's a fair bit to manage. Their job list included mowing, tidying up an orange orchard of fallen fruit, managing duck and chook feed and water systems, dog walking, watering and clearing fallen branches from winter storms. They are both very competent and enthusiastic people and they managed the property well. Communication through Holly was always pleasant and at times ... MORE
 
DIANA (Ferguson WA, Jun 2021 - 4 weeks 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge