Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 6Jul-13Jul | 30Jul-2Aug | 20Aug-29Aug | 1Sep-19Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Your Perfect House-Sitters

54, Semi Retired

47, Travel Consultant

Hello,
We are James and Menekse, 54 and 47 years young, an American Turkish couple that lived in Germany. James worked as a Project Manager for a large sporting goods company and Menekse owned her own travel agency.
The end of 2018 brought major changes for us, as we sold most all our belongings and decided to become full-time travellers! Our change in lifestyle makes house sitting and pet sitting a win-win solution for you as well as you no longer need to worry about kennelling your loved one for your holidays.
James grew up with dogs and volunteered as a dog walker at the Oregon Humane Society in Portland Oregon. Menekse had a beautiful cat, who was as curious and mischief as they come! We miss having fun furry companions around us and think that house sitting is a wonderful opportunity to for us to continue to have pets in our lives while traveling.
We are a friendly, easy, honest, responsible, flexible, and non-smoking couple. We enjoy playing golf, reading books, having quiet evenings, going for long walks, and just enjoying life. You can be sure that we will treat your property with the privacy and respect that it deserves. As for your furry family member, they too will be treated as royalty! If you wish, we will send photos and videos to ensure you are up to date with everything back home, so that you can feel relaxed and enjoy your holiday.
A clean and safe environment is very important to us. And, as we both work online from time to time, a WIFI connection should be provided, which also enables us to keep in touch with you. And in case you get homesick and need some video time with your little one.
We would like to arrive one day prior to your departure so that we can get to know each another and talk about your needs and expectations.
Thank you for taking your time to read our profile. Please also have a look at our new Facebook page: Your Perfect House Sitters.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Menekse and James

Reviews (4)
Just returned from our trip away...walked into a squeaky clean house and my two pets were not at all interested in the fact we were home...they were so spoilt whilst we were away that it's going to take some time for them to get over James and Menekse not being here to pamper them..garden had thrived and I felt so at ease with them as sitters and just as really lovely people..I highly recommend them to care for all that is precious to you...we are very lucky to have met them.
 
SUE (Corlette NSW, Mar 2020 - 6 days)
We couldn't have asked for a nicer couple to house sit and care for our dog, Paddy, for 3 nights. From the moment we met Menekse and James, we were instantly put at ease and Paddy immediately loved them both! We were given regular updates of photos and videos and came home to a spotless house and very happy dog. Paddy definitely misses you both!
 
CAROLYN (Murarrie QLD, Feb 2020 - 3 days)
James & Meneske are a beautiful couple and fantastic HouseSitters. I loved they sent us pics as I knew then they cared about our dog. Would highly recommend them both for all future housesits. Enjoy the vegiemite with lots of 'budda' !!!
 
REN (Airlie Beach QLD, Feb 2020 - 4 nights)
The house was perfect when we arrived home. We also loved receiving pictures of our cat while we were away. Thank you for looking after things.
 
LAUREN (Drummoyne NSW, Jan 2020 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge