Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 1Aug-14Sep | 2023: 7Mar-4Apr

Your home and pets will be valued

70, Retired educator & public servant

I'm a reasonably active, retired woman. I enjoyed an interesting career in the SA public service and still work occasional small contracts there. I own my own home so definitely understand the value of property and the trust you would be placing in me to care for your home and belongings. I am now an 'empty-nester' with an adult daughter and currently no pets, following the loss of my 17-year-old beagle a few years ago. So, basically my time is now my own.

I am reliable, honest and trustworthy. I am also acknowledged as someone who is a logical problem-solver, quick-thinking and practical. Most importantly (I think!) I love animals - most especially dogs but also cats or any other pet you may have. So far, in my housesitting adventures, I have cared for a variety of dogs, from a chihuahua and jack russell to border collies, German shepherds, rottweilers and a maremma; cats (indoor and out); both cold water and tropical fish; a variety of aviary and indoor birds; alpacas; a snake; and ducks, guinea fowl and chooks;

I own a suburban house, which includes a fair-sized garden that I have always maintained, so easy tasks caring for your gardens would not be a chore.

I am based in SA and enjoy short housesits in country locations around the State. For longer housesits, though, I really enjoy travelling long distances, especially to northern or western Queensland, NT, WA or western and country NSW and Murray regions.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge