Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney (Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Inner West, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 7Jul-11Jul | 12Jul-3Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Young peaceful carers

28, Dive professional

24, Disability Trainer

Hello House Owners,


About Us

We are a young peaceful couple who prioritise Vipassana meditation, being outdoors, healthy eating and clean living. We are both vegetarian, non smokers and non drinkers.
We are also musicians and have a musical duo called 'Metta Musica; (www.facebook.com/mettamusica1) We play lively acoustic music (with guitar and percussion) and meditative/relaxing music (with two handpans).

Both Billy and myself (Portia) feel a deep vocation in serving humanity and our beautiful blue planet. Billy works as a Disability Trainer at a day center in Brookvale, and is studying a Cert IV in Sport Coaching. I work for OzHarvest as a driver/ambassador - rescuing food and redistributing it to people in need. I also work as a shark diver with Sydney Aquarium.

Having both travelled abroad for extended periods, we understand the difference it makes knowing that the wellbeing of one's home and fury loved ones are being met in the best possible way. It would be an honour to sit for you and look after your animals while you can enjoy your time away!

House Sitting Experience

Billy and I as a couple are very new to housesitting - however I have some experience looking after a property with 2 whippets, 30 chickens and 3 goats, as well as house sitting a small apartment. Both of us have also cared for our respective family house when our families have been away.


Animal Experience

We are a young couple who LOVE animals - no matter how large or small. Both Billy and myself (Portia) have a lot of experience in caring for cats as we were raised with them as part of the family. Billy also grew up having dogs (german shepherd, border collie, poodle) whereas I was raised with guinea pigs and rabbits.


Thank you for taking the time to read our profile, we hope to hear from you and have the opportunity to sit for you and your family. Regardless, we hope you find the sitters you are looking for and have a peaceful journey to wherever you are going :D

Loving kindness,
Portia & Billy

Reviews (3)
It was so wonderful having Billy and Portia look after our home while we were away in Europe for 3.5 weeks! They fed, watered and cuddled our two (very needy!) Bichon Frise dogs (who are a handful at the best of times), our cat, fish and over 200 pot plants (including a heap of treasured rare, expensive plants - all with 4 x types of specific watering schedules!)... Billy and Portia sent us loads of cute pictures of our pets which was lovely as we missed them a lot! When we came home ... MORE
 
MICHELLE (Brookvale NSW, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
Fabulous and reliable sitters - cared for our two dogs who adore them...and chooks. Very happy to recommend them and have them sit for us again.
 
CATHY (Church Point NSW, Apr 2019 - 5 weeks)
Billy and Portia were amazing! They communicated daily with me as to how my dog was doing. They abaolutely showered him with love and affection and took him out regularly. Whilst I didn't ask for any garden care, they still looked after my back yard and kept the house in a fantastic condition! I have them set to look after my house again!
 
OLIVIA (Cromer NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Thanks Olivia! We really enjoyed housesitting for you and playing with Axel! We speak of him often and look forward to spending time with him again soon!
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge