Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: Adelaide, Far North, Mid North, South (Fleurieu Peninsula, South East), Spencer Gulf, West Coast   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  

Yeletah

69, Retired x mining procurement and warehousing

79, Retired Nurse

We are a young older couple living our dream of travelling. We both love animals and doing things for others. We are involved in Lions International. Our interests are gardening, animals, reading, walking, lawn bowling, swimming, crocheting. We are travelling Australia, as our grandchildren are scattered. My hubby is English and has only really lived in WA until 8 years ago when he moved to Qld to be with me. Therefore part of our travels are to show him our wonderful country. We are travelling in a 25ft Swagman Motor Home so we are self sufficient and have a small Shitzu/Maltese dog.

As we owned our own 2 hectare property with swimming pool and chooks etc. we have the experience in cleaning pools and keeping the garden tidy and watered when required. We have always had animals and love them so much we don't want to leave the ones we look after. I have done many jobs, cleaning, working in the mines, waitressing, cooking and corporate and love the outdoors.

We have done many and varied house sits since we started our travels and have just finished 5 mths co caretaking Lee and Jenny's Bush Camp with the owners. An experience we loved and will be going back next season.

We are looking for house sitting i
Clifton Springs - Ocean Grove area in early January to February.

We are willing to arrive a few days earlier and leave after you come home. We will keep you informed on the welfare of your animals whilst you are away.

We look forward to looking after your home and family of pets.

Reviews (13)
Lynne and David were exceptional. They took such great care of our home and pets. Really lovely people that we hope to see again :) I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a house sitter.
 
SHANI (Dwellingup WA, Dec 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Lynne & David surpassed all our expectations. Our dogs and property were well cared for. We would definitely ask them again to house sit if they were available. .
 
LYNNETTE (Herron WA, Nov 2018 - 4 weeks)
A lovely couple Lynne & David's, reliable, honest people & communication is fantastic showing their experienced house sitters. It was an easy joy to have them, their old dog poppy and their camper van move in. Lynne left us some delicious baked goods & left the house clean and tidy. We appreciated the care of our hairy shepherd whom wanted to leave us and join their camper life. We highly recommend Lynne David & poppy to house sit. We will keep in touch Thank you Andrea, Simon & Lola
 
ANDREA (Clarkson WA, Nov 2018 - 1 week)
If you happen to receive a request from Lynne and David to house/pet sit for you.... Accept it!.. Quickly! So glad we came across them, they cared for our house perfectly for a month and loved our two dogs much much more ♥ Cannot thank them enough for their kindness, care and communication... Wonderful people you can trust to look after things for you..... Best wishes and safe travels , you are welcome back here anytime....
 
GEOFF (Alligator Creek QLD, Apr 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Lynne and David took great care of our house and garden while we were away for 3 weeks. It was lovely to come home to a mown lawn, a lovely cooked meal and a clean house. We would not hesitate to recommend them to other home owners.
NEIL AND JOY (Cooroy QLD, Jan 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Lynne and David arrived punctually and fitted in immediately. We were very confident leaving them in charge of our house and they jumped in and helped out straight away. On the day that we were leaving we were so busy and Lynne and Dave helped so much in ensuring we got away on time. The updates were great if the dogs and I feel they went above and beyond what was required, we even had dinner cooked for us when we got home. Very thoughtful. I loved the fact that a few things went wrong when we ... MORE
TAYLA (Palmwoods QLD, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks)
We have a small farm with a lot of animals including alpacas, goats, chickens, ducks, dogs & cats. After a previous disastrous experience with a house sitter, we are very nervous about trying again. Right from the start Lynne made me feel at ease, she was quietly confident, answering all my questions and reassuring me all the way. Our dogs loved David & Lynne from the start, even Molly who has serious trust issues didn't take long to come around. They travel with their little dog Poppy who ... MORE
 
SUE & ROB MURPHY (Collombatti NSW, Sep 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating Thankyou So much Lynne and David and poppy for coming and looking after buddy and our home whilst we were away. Lynne and David listened to what was asked of them and fulfilled our wishes even to making sure my floors were clean. A huge THANKYOU. we found them easy to get along with and very beautiful people. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a sitter. They do as is asked of them by the home owner, whilst spoiling my dog with lots of cuddles and loved the up dates of ... MORE
KAREN KELLY (Woodberry NSW, Aug 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Thank you Lynne and David, for coming and making our home yours whilst we went on our much needed family vacation, Lynne and David dropped us to the airport and picked us up, and when arriving home Lynne had made us a beautiful Lasagne Dinner and salad, to die for, thank you again Lynne. When we arrived back home everything was as we left it, the Critters were very well looked after, and received the same love and kindness that we give to them, and their little doggie Poppy made friends and ... MORE
CORINNE (TAMWORTH NSW, Jul 2017 - 3 weeks)
No rating Lynne & David came to house sit for me for 10 days in July. They are a lovely couple and very interesting to talk to. I felt we had a lot in common. They left the house spick and span and even cooked me a beautiful dinner to come home to. I would recommend them to anyone looking for reliable house sitters
GEORGINA (Goolmangar/Lismore NSW, Jul 2017 - 6 days)
No rating Lynne & David ate a lovely couple that took wonderful care of our family ( pet birds) while we were away. Everything was perfect when we arrived home.
APRYL (Kiama NSW, Jun 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating Lynne and David took very good care of my fur babies and home whilst away for 3 weeks interstate (Xmas 2016) Lynne always responded when contacted before and during their house sit however didn't have any concerns whilst away. A very honest and sincere couple would have them back again and I have no hesitation recommending them to any potential home owners :-)
JAN (Wattle Grove WA, Dec 2016 - 3 weeks)
No rating I knew immediately when I met Lynne and David that my place would be in good hands, and so it was. When I returned I found all the critters were happy; there were less weeds in the garden and more toilet paper, tissues and washing liquid in the house. The yummy quiche awaiting me on the bench along with a potted plant and card were heartwarming to come home to. Thankyou Lynne and David!! I so appreciate your efforts.
JEAN (Korumburra VIC, Apr 2016 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge