Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 28Mar-20Aug | 20Aug-6Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

World Wanders

70, Retired Psychotherapist and Carer

80, Retired Consultant

Peter and I have retired after a long mixed career. Peter has worked in the IT and Corporate world. Gerry has also worked in IT but for the last 22 years has practised as a Somatic Psychotherapist and most recently has worked in Aged Care and Palliative Care. But now is the time for adventure and travel, initially in Australia but then to Europe. Gerry and Peter have just received their Irish Passports, so we will be able to live in the EU permanently. In the meantime we are open to possibilities in Australia. We left Sydney in May 2019 and headed toward South Australia, up to the Centre and then over to WA. From there he world is our oyster.
Peter and I have both done personal development work where one of the key ethos was to leave a place better off for our having been there. We are both handy and practical and can address most household tasks. Peter grew up in a horse racing stable and is comfortable around horses and other large farm animals. We can also turn our hand to looking after gardens and other bigger plantations, having been involved in an olive plantation.

COVID-19 Update April 2020 - since May 2019 we have done 12 house and farm sits around Australia and we were all set with bookings through until the end of June. Then the cancellations came, but we were very lucky to get a gig on a sheep and wheat farm out in the wheat belt until the end of August. What happens after that we will have to see, open to all possibilities!

Reviews (3)
We felt comfortable leaving the house and dogs in the care of this lovely and friendly couple from the first hour we met. Checking with my dogs before bed, they gave me the paws up too! Everything was well looked after, and even the Garden and yard were cleaned up when I returned. To my surprise, even the little Greenhouse was cleaned and re-planted with fresh Herbs and salads Thank you very much Gerry and Peter. I have you back anytime I plan to travel again, but I'm afraid you will be in ... MORE
 
ERWIN (Parkerville WA, Feb 2020 - 4 weeks)
Thank you both for the review, We really enjoyed our time with Rommel and Raine and hope that everything works out for you and that we can catch up when everything settles. Warmest regards Gerry & Peter
Gerry and Peter were a delight to have Housesit while we were on holiday. They went above and beyond to drop us to the airport and were very generous with how clean they kept the house. Very lovely people and highly recommend any house sitting for them in the future!
 
MARISSA (Fly Creek NT, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
We could not rate our experience of having Gerry and Peter house sit our house while we were away for 3 weeks any higher. From the moment we started communication with them they were extremely lovely to deal with which made going away a lot less stressful. Our dogs were absolutely spoilt by Gerry and Peter and were taken on walks, groomed and by the sounds of it a recieved a lot of cuddles. Our dogs were clearly settled and happy when we returned. When arriving home our house was spotless so ... MORE
 
EMMA (Whyalla Jenkins SA, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge