Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Work from home house sitter

41, Immigration/Refugee Lawyer

Hi, my name is Stacey. I work as an immigration/refugee lawyer. I have my own business and predominantly work from home so have a lot of time to give care to your pets. I own my own home here in Melbourne (Fairfield) and have decided to list my property as a short term rental so I am looking to house-sit while I trial it out. House proud, friendly and clean!

HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE
I have been house sitting since mid-May of this year and it has been such an enjoyable experience. I am able to provide you with the contact details of the owners I have completed house-sits for so far.

I love animals and my daily routine already involves a walk before I start my work day, so if you have dogs you can be sure they will be well exercised! I am also happy to take them for a walk later in the day if this is required. With my last pet sit I took their lovely dog out three times a day, as per the owners request!

PET CARE EXPERIENCE
Dogs
I am great with dogs. In my 30's when I was looking for shared homes I specifically looked for homes where the other tenant had a dog as I never owned a dog growing up. My flatmates thought they struck gold as I spent so much time with their dogs and took them on daily walks, to cafes, and to any outings where I could include their dog! For the majority of time I work from home so I have plenty of time to spend with your dog/s and provide them with company and interaction during the day.

Cats
Growing up, we have always had cats: Tiger, Magsy, Elijah, Hendrix and Zena! I absolutely adore cats and have an eye for spotting them in the street, whether they are lazing under a bush in their owners yard or sitting high on top of a fence. Unless it's a particularly flighty cat, I take pride in coaxing them to come to me for a pat and have great success at doing so! I can never walk past a cat without having a pat and I think they honestly know that they can trust me to approach me.

Fish
I don't have much experience with fish and would seek your input and guidance of when and what to feed them.

Birds
I don't have much experience with birds and would seek your input and guidance of when and what to feed them.

Rabbits
I have limited experience with rabbits. One of my closest friends has two indoor rabbits which I spend time with and they are fantastic pets: they have so much personality. I would request your input and guidance of when and what to feed them and make time to ensure that they are happy and stimulated, as well as simply being fed. I'ld love the opportunity to care for rabbits.

Guinea Pigs
I used to have guinea pigs as a child. I understand the care they need and would love to have the opportunity to care for them again.

Reptiles
I don't have experience with reptiles and would seek your guidance of when and what to feed them, and how to care for them.

Horses
No experience.

Chickens
I have learnt about the care needs of chickens from the friends who have chickens. I am confident I can care for chickens, but would seek your guidance and follow your instructions on how to best care for them.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge