Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney (Northern Beaches)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 30Sep-21Oct 2019: 31Oct-12Nov | 27Dec-7Jan2020 | 2020: 13Jan-26Feb
  • On a house-sit right now

Wholesome People

28, Dive professional

24, Disability Trainer

We are full-time house-sitters based in the Northern Beaches. We do not drink, smoke or take any intoxicants as we practice the Buddhist Code of Conduct. We enjoy the underwater world, meditation, eating well and living a clean and frugal lifestyle. We love house-sitting as it enables us to experience different areas of the beaches, it connects us with beautiful people and we also get to take care of some amazing animals! We both work casually; Portia is a shark dive co-ordinator and Billy is a disability trainer. We would love to sit for you and your furry loved ones!

Please read our references to get an impartial description of ourselves.

Reviews (5)
Portia and Billy spent just over 3 weeks looking after our house and our 2 fur babies (dogs) + our fish whilst we were away! Portia and Billy left the house immaculate and our fur babies were very happy with being walked and loved to bits whilst we were gone, We could not recommend them highly enough and are already working out our next holiday so we can lock them in again. Thanks so much to both of you - we went away without any worries and came back to everything perfect!
 
VIRGINIA (North Narrabeen NSW, Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
Portia & Billy did a great job of ensuring we knew our pets were in safe hands & left the house very clean. They were very relaxed about handling our ferrets - funny pets that can put some people off! Thanks
 
REBECCA (Manly Vale NSW, Jul 2019 - 5 days)
It was so wonderful having Billy and Portia look after our home while we were away in Europe for 3.5 weeks! They fed, watered and cuddled our two (very needy!) Bichon Frise dogs (who are a handful at the best of times), our cat, fish and over 200 pot plants (including a heap of treasured rare, expensive plants - all with 4 x types of specific watering schedules!)... Billy and Portia sent us loads of cute pictures of our pets which was lovely as we missed them a lot! When we came home ... MORE
 
MICHELLE (Brookvale NSW, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
Fabulous and reliable sitters - cared for our two dogs who adore them...and chooks. Very happy to recommend them and have them sit for us again.
 
CATHY (Church Point NSW, Apr 2019 - 5 weeks)
Billy and Portia were amazing! They communicated daily with me as to how my dog was doing. They abaolutely showered him with love and affection and took him out regularly. Whilst I didn't ask for any garden care, they still looked after my back yard and kept the house in a fantastic condition! I have them set to look after my house again!
 
OLIVIA (Cromer NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Thanks Olivia! We really enjoyed housesitting for you and playing with Axel! We speak of him often and look forward to spending time with him again soon!
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge