Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

We'll treat your home like our own...

54, Psychologist

56, Freelance Consultant

Hello!
We headed out from Brisbane in April 2020 and are starting a new life on the road in a self-contained camper trailer, exploring our own backyard that is Australia. One of our travel goals is to take Mental Health First Aid to regional and rural Australia (Heidi is a registered psychologist).

As previous home-owners, we are experienced in garden, house and pool maintenance as well as some home renovation projects (don't worry, we won't change a thing about your home ).

We are reliable, honest, responsible and caring adults, and are both active, in excellent health, and non-smokers. Having been homeowners ourselves for many years we understand the responsibility of looking after your pets and property and will take care of your home and animals as if they were our own.

Adam loves the garden, so will keep your lawn, garden and vegetables at their best. Adam is also a bit of a handy man and likes to work towards perfection. Heidi loves to read, take photos and keep things tidy and organised.

We both love animals of all kinds, big and small. Both of us like to go for walks, so if a pet wants to tag along it's all good with us! We both grew up with pets in our lives, so we are keen to have furry friends around us to pat, cuddle, and enjoy.

We are very flexible with dates & locations, though at the moment are focusing on QLD and NT. As a registered psychologist Heidi has a Working with Children Blue Card. We haven't gotten Police Checks done yet but are happy to do so. We have also updated AirBNBand other house sitter reviews in attachments.

Well, that's a quick summary about us.
Hope to hear from you soon
Cheers
Heidi & Adam

Reviews (3)
Heidi and Adam are great house sitters. They were so good with our two cats I'm pretty sure Jae especially is missing them and their cuddles and would like them back. The house was spotless on our return which I really appreciated. They kept in touch with texts and an occasional pic or video and we felt very comfortable leaving things in their hands . They are a lovely couple and we recommend them highly and would gladly have them again.
 
ANNA (Innisfail QLD, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Thanks so much Anna. It was our pleasure! Lets stat in touch x
Heidi and Adam were great. Excellent communication and looked after my puppy and cat very well. Heidi often sent me photos of my furbabies and videos of my puppy Lily going on walks (Lily taking Heidi for a walk lol). I came home to a clean and tidy house. I would fully recommend Heidi and Adam to anyone considering having them house sit for them.
 
JENNIFER (Brinsmead QLD, Aug 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Heidi and Adam were a dream couple who did a stellar job looking after my 2 cats and 2 chickens. Adam is quite the gardener so don't be surprised if you come home to a neater garden! Highly recommended and very lovely to chat with :)
 
JACQUI (Hermit Park QLD, Jul 2020 - 4)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge