Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW, Sydney (Blue Mountains)   QLD: Central, Central Coast, South Eastern   VIC: Melbourne (Mornington Peninsula), Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria  

We will look after your home as it was our own!!

64, Retired Horticulture Maintenance Manager

64, retired from TAFE NSW

We are an honest and trustworthy couple and are excited about the future and look forward to new adventures and meeting wonderful people along the way.

We would like to introduce ourselves, Keith and Jan 64years young non smokers. Our interests include health and fitness, cooking, gardening, sewing, arts and craft, we love the out doors and we both ride push bikes and have a canoe. We have both travelled extensively around Australia and overseas. We are also planning to do national parks camp hosting and volunteer work to assist our hard working rural communities and pay it forward.

We Retired in October 2016 and plan to travel for 2 years before settling in our new home on the south coast of NSW. Prior to retirement we were both in full time employment, Keith was the Maintenance Manager at Oasis Horticulture (30 years maintenance experience) and Jan was the iNet Project and Services Manager at TAFENSW (26 years at TAFE). We love animals and our families have had many pets over the years including dogs, cats, chickens horses and reptiles, (including children's pythons) currently as we will be travelling we don't have any pets other then chicken that our children have inherit. Sadly Keith lost his loyal blue cattle dog Bella in 2010 due to old age. Jan has had many cats over the years, her daughter was alway bring home strays even complete family :-) at times Jan had nine cats and kitten. Now her daughter Nicole who is married with 3 daughters 2 dogs and a very spoilt rag doll cat, along with an assortment of reptiles is the resident animal carer :-). we have police checks and reference from previous home owners who we have house Sits.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (4)
No rating From the moment we spoke to Keith we felt comfortable about leaving our house and fur babies in his capable hands. Keith stayed with us before we left and was a pleasure to spend time with. He was quick to respond to all our emails and texts which reassured us that we had made the right decision. On our return from our 4 week holiday, the house was in perfect order, the lawns were freshly mown and our staffy was devoted to him after his regular morning walks:). We definitely hope Keith would ... MORE
CHRISTINE (Albany Creek QLD, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating We were so fortunate to have Keith and Jan take care of of home and family of pets for 5 weeks while we were away. We knew instantly when we met them that we would have nothing to worry about while we were away. Our garden and home were immaculate on our return and importantly our family of pets were happy and settled. We came home to tomatoes planted and not only our garden well cared for but Keith had attended to jobs at our B&B and even mowed the lawn at the local pub. The community enjoyed ... MORE
YVONNE (Mintaro SA, Oct 2017)
No rating We would like to thank you Jan and Keith for looking after both our home and our four legged extended family so well. After meeting you both before we left on holiday we felt very comfortable in leaving our property in your hands and would have no hesitation in giving you our endorsement and would recommend you to our friends. We wish you safe travelling and look forward to hearing about your adventures. Abbey and Jessie send their regards also but we are not sure about the chooks they don't ... MORE
TERRY AND LYNNE (Worongary QLD, May 2017)
No rating Jan and Keith looked after out house and animals for six weeks. They were absolutely incredible. They sent us updates on Facebook with pictures of our animals, they even made a little movie showing us our dogs being washed on New Years Eve. They walked the dogs everyday and I think our dogs are in better shape than when we left them! Keith mowed the lawns and the house was spotless. They knew we had a long trip home and Jan whipped up a delicious butter chicken for our family which was very ... MORE
MELISSA (Langwarrin VIC, Dec 2016)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge