Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Hunter Valley, North Coast   NT: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern  

We love and care for pets

61, Clinical Coder

70, Retired

I work from home (in Toowoomba) full-time for a Canberra hospital doing an admin job via the internet.
We are keen to do pet/house sitting as a way of seeing some different parts of Australia. My partner Graeme will accompany me for some of the house sitting but is not always available.
I do need access via an internet provider to be able to continue my work whilst caring for your home and pets.
We have each had beautiful dogs previously and currently a wonderful cat and small dog and will take good care of your pets. We love chooks too.
For the past 3 yrs we have been house/dog sitting in Alice Springs for a doctor I used to work with, generally 2-3 weeks. This also gives me a chance to visit with my son/grandson.
I was owner/operator of a successful pet resort in Alice Springs for two years.
We really enjoy the company of animals and particularly ones that are allowed inside.
We don't have any written references as we are just starting out on aussiehousesitters.
I hope you will allow us the opportunity to care for your pets and home and make a start in this process.
We are good honest and caring people.

House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge