Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, South Western Victoria  

W&D Carers

68, Retired

66, Retired maintenance/handyman

David and I lived on a 60 acre property called Westport for 6 years employed as caretakers and garden maintenance/handyman. Unfortunately the property was sold so we put everything in storage and decided to hit the road as we had both retired but are still very active and enjoy life. We are non smokers.
I was a medical secretary for 40 years and worked for many years at the RCH before retiring, David was a Senior Fireman with the MFB then worked in the Justice system prior to his employment at Westport. References are available.
We have now been doing this for approximately 3 years and are thoroughly enjoying ourselves and have made many friends along the way.
We would prefer sits for 4-6 weeks or longer, we also have a much loved cat who travels with us. Who is extremely well behaved and well trained.

Reviews (3)
No rating We were away from our 5 acre property with 2 dogs and 2 cats for about 8 weeks. In that time David and Wendy did a fabulous job of looking after the house, the property and the animals. We can not recommend them highly enough to future clients wishing to have them sit.. Thanks guys..
DAVID AND LESLEY (Sandy Creek QLD, Oct 2017 - 4 weeks)
Wendy and David were fantastic. We had an unexpected death in the family and Wendy and David stayed on so we could support our daughter and grand daughters. When I returned our home and gardens were better than when we left them. Our three furkids were visibly sad when Wendy and David left. I highly recommend them.
 
ELIZABETH (Woodmillar QLD, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
Thank you Elizabeth, it was our pleasure to care for your property and furkids whom we miss so much. Wendy & David
No rating We had Wendy and David sit for us when we went overseas for the month of September. it was the first time we had used the service and initially was a bit nervous but once I spoke to Wendy I felt immediately at ease, they are such a lovely couple you cant help but feel comfortable with them. They treated our dogs like their own, and they kept in touch with us via social media so felt at ease the whole trip. I dont think I have ever seen my house so clean when we got back. They are honest ... MORE
LEEANNE (Riddells Creek VIC, Oct 2017)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge