Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast  

Wandering Teacher

36, Primary School Teacher

As your house/pet sitter you can expect...Well loved and walked pets... Respect to your home and neighbours... A lovely poem upon your return.

...My name is Dan, I am 36 and currently work as a primary school teacher in S.A. I'm a mature, intelligent, respecrfull person who loves music ("Hound Dog" by Elvis and "Love Cats" by The Cure usually go down with the animals...).
I am an avid reader, I also enjoy paddleboarding, listening to podcasts, hiking, exploring and a quiet glass of wine.

I have a campervan that I can self sufficiently live out of if you own a property but am more than capable of maintaining a home if required.

Have always had dogs or cats in my life, (have a soft spot for the ridgeback).
However I haven't had much experience caring for reptiles, birds or farm animals (have owned chickens in the past but thats about the extent of it) but am a fast learner and always up for a challenge.

I teach in schools all around S.A which gives me the flexibility to work while I am house sitting (usually only on longer sits).
This means I might be out during the day if I do pick up work...but would always be back to attend to the needs of your pets. However, I will always aim to meet your requirements first and foremost surrounding this.

I can provide reliable character and employment referrals upon request and please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or queries.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Cheers
Daniel Hammond

Reviews (3)
Daniel was great, he was super quick with correspondence, came and visited before we booked him for a chat, kept in touch while we were away with pictures of my fur babies and house was clean and tidy, even got the fire going and made us a lovely home cooked dinner as we were on a long flight home, wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and will hopefully use him again...5* from us
 
PAULA (Wistow SA, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Dan looked after my house for a week at short notice. On my return the place was nice and clean, cat was happy and well fed, and Dan was a pleasure to communicate with and very obliging.
 
GREG (Sturt SA, Jun 2019 - 1 week)
Very happy to leave a review for Dan as a house and cat sitter. I needed a sitter for my cat Sammy at short notice, and Dan stepped in at last minute, helping us out. Dan had my cat purring right away, and did a great job looking after him, despite the added complication of Sammy needing medication administered twice daily for an eye infection, which Dan handled smoothly. Dan kept me in the loop with photos and messages regularly and I came home to a happy and healthy cat, a home well ... MORE
 
SANDRA (Aldinga Beach SA, May 2019 - 6 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge