Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  

Wandering McIntosh's

71, Retired Handy at many things

63, Retired Secondary Teacher

We have had all our bookings to the end of 2020 cancel when Covid19 forced restrictions so we are open to any house sits anywhere along NSW coast in particular but will consider any offers..
We are a retired couple with our English Staffy called Turbo. Warwick has retired from doing lots of different jobs and is a great handyman. Chris is retired from being a Home Economics and Textiles teacher. Warwick has always been a handyman around the house and vehicles and loves the challenge of repairing/rebuilding things, Chris loves a potter in the garden - one of our regrets when packing everything into a huge storage shed is all her plants collected over 40 years plus were sold or given away.
We have travelled to the Northern Territory in July 5 times in the last 6 years.
We travel in a Mercedes Sprinter that I have converted from a 15 seater bus to a campervan and is set up so that we could sleep in it for short house sits.
Turbo is happy while being around people and adapts to being around other dogs, cats and chooks, he is happiest with us around and quite often he will spend time just sleeping in our van. We have completed housesits involving 2 terriers - 2 Huskies - 1 Lab - 3 dogs (sausage dogs) - 2 horses and 2 cats - 2 dogs and 4 hens and rooster, 14 goats and recently about 50 cattle, 6 horses and 2 dog along with a cat near. Twice we have cared for horses with special needs.
But we are adaptable and will consider any house/pet sits, not just dogs and cats but feel comfortable around horses and cattle anywhere in Australia. Tassie is a problem in the peak times because of the cost of getting our van across.
Phone references our possible as most of our housesits have been from word of mouth.

Reviews (4)
Warwick and Chris were fantastic house sitters, they took wonderful care of our animals, house and garden while we were away, allowing us to have a worry free break away. We had not moved into the house yet so it was very sparsely furnished and they were thrown in the deep end with pool care and caring for our many animals and large secluded rural property. They took everything in their stride and coped beautiully, the pool and garden were in much better shape when we returned than they had ... MORE
 
KERRIE (Medowie NSW, Mar 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
Chris and Warwick did a great job looking after our place while we were away, they coped with everything including a sick dog, a huge storm, a power failure, and the house and garden were in good order when we got home! They communicated with us when needed and we felt that everything was in good hands while we were away. We would be happy to have them back again!
 
JUDITH (Benalla VIC, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Warwick and family were a delight to deal with, especially since it was our first time leaving the dog and house with House sitters. The house and garden were in great condition and the dog was calm and happy. We would be delighted to have them mind the house and dog again next time we get a chance to travel. Definitely highly recommended by us.
 
ANDREW (Bonnells Bay NSW, Sep 2019 - 4 weeks)
Thank you Warwick and Chris for looking after our home and animals last March. We returned to our home as we left it and the animals had been well cared for. We would welcome you to house sit for us at another time without hesitation.
 
LORRAINE (Goonengerry NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge