Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, Regional NSW, South Coast   QLD: Brisbane (Ipswich, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern, Western   SA: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne (Mornington Peninsula, North, North East, North West, Phillip Island, South East, West, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges), Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 26Jun-6Aug | 13Aug-25Aug | 1Sep-20Sep | 24Sep-25Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Wandering around

67, Retired

74, Retired

John 67
Lynda 74

John and I (Lynda) are a retired couple both of us are fit and healthy non smokers, clean and tidy and will treat your property with the utmost respect. The last 11 years have travelled around Australia and would love to house sit, gardening and looking after your pets giving them the love, care and attention they need. We have had pets for most of our married life and are used to big dogs after owning (3) German Sheppard's, but we no longer have a dog. My husband has had his own horses and myself I used to breed parrots, have owned acreage properties in Melbourne and Brisbane also had several rented houses and realise how important it is to look after someone's home and are mindful of the use of water and septic system on rural properties.
We have a 6.2metre fully self contained caravan which we would stay in if you did not want us to use the house.
John was a tool maker and can put his hands to anything and myself I worked in offices doing various clerical duties we are both honest and trust worthily.
Please don't hesitate to call us or email us if you have any questions or if we can help.
Many Thanks,
Lynda & John

Reviews (2)
I cannot begin to thank John and Lynda enough for the wonderful care they provided for our beloved dog Ralph and our many cats as well as our home. They went above and beyond all expectations and it was so wonderful to come home to be greeted by such happy and healthy pets and the house looking far cleaner than when I left!! I can not recommend these guys enough, they are fabulous!
 
KIRSTY (Maryborough VIC, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
A wonderful honest reliable couple, very experienced with dogs looked after our home & animals, a Spoodle puppy and two Companion parrots. They loved Nelson, took him for walks each day, played toy games with him. We will be going to Africa in September and they will be looking after our fur & feathered brigade again. We have formed a nice friendship too..! T'you John & Linda
 
MERRAN (Dunlop ACT, Feb 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge