Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Ipswich, Western Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 30Aug-1Oct | 2Oct-18Oct | 21Dec-31Jan2021

Viv and Ian

58, Administration

57, Handyman and Wall and floor tiler

Ian and I have sold our home in July and are looking to do house sits for a few years. We have done previous short term house sits and have home owners willing to vouch for us if required. We are also able to provide Police Clearance Certificates.

Both of us are animal lovers (to the extent that we have gone vegetarian) and are happy to look after your pets as long as they are not aggressive. We have until recently always had either a cat or a dog with us and at times looked after other people's dogs in our home but right now we have no pets of our own. I enjoy a walk first thing most mornings so taking your dog with me would be no trouble at all.

We have condensed our business office into a chest of drawers on wheels and a laptop so that I can look after Ian's business anywhere we live. Consequently I am able to be home quite a lot for those who have pets that like company.

We are pretty easy to get on with. Neither of us smoke, I never drink and Ian very rarely.

We will treat your home and your pets with the utmost care and leave your home clean for your return.

Reviews (3)
Many thanks to Vivian and Ian, for house sitting for us for 2 mths and looking after our fussy small dog. It was a pleasure to return home to a lovely tidy garden and sparkling clean house, groceries in the fridge, lovely home baked cake from Vivian. We appreciated the fact that Ian fixed a few things around the house for us and washed our car etc. Such a lovely couple and we highly recommend them.
 
NIKKI (Pullenvale QLD, Aug 2019 - 2 months)
Thanks Nikki and Andy. We loved living in your beautiful home and are already missing little Oscar. What a delight.
Vivian and Ian looked after our acreage home as it was their own. We were welcomed home to a well cared for garden and the house was impeccably clean, better than what I left it. It was lovely for them to provide milk, bread, fresh fruit and veg for us. The things you want after a long trip. There were a few issues with the pool and they didn't want to bother us while on holiday so Ian went ahead and managed this. Ian also replaced our tap washers and provided advice on a plumbing issue. ... MORE
 
YOLANDA (Pine Mountain QLD, Jan 2020 - 2 months)
Vivian and Ian house sat for us over Christmas and New Year for 3 weeks. This was our first house sitting experience and I could not recommend this couple more highly. Our three needy cats were loved and well looked after. Our house was spotless when we returned and even had a fruit platter welcoming us home. Vivian kept us well informed and sent photo updates of our cats. Our experience with Vivian and Ian exceeded our expectations
 
SCOTT AND NICOLE (Brookwater QLD, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge