Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern  

Veterinarian and Law Enforcement Professionals

51, Veterinarian & Database Consultant

48, Border Force Officer

Hi there!
Our names are Bryan (48yo) and Jude (51yo) both fit and active non smokers. We are currently travelling Australia with our 14 year old Labrador Buster in a camper trailer. We are keen to housesit on our travels and as we are both animal lovers we would be happy to look after all animals you may have including pets and farm.
Jude is a qualified veterinarian who grew up in rural New Zealand and has both vet and animal husbandry experience. Bryan is originally from England and has been in Australian law enforcement for 20 years including being a detector dog handler. He is very resourceful and security conscious.
We are friendly, outgoing, conscientious and would treat your home and pets with care, love and respect. We are home owners ourselves and know how important it is to feel confident your home is in good hands whilst you are away.
We are great communicators and know that regular updates including pictures and videos are important for peace of mind.
We are currently in Brisbane and planning on exploring our way up and down the east coast in 2020.
Thanks for looking at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Jude and Bryan (and Buster)

Reviews (6)
Jude and Bryan along with their dog buster did an amazing job house sitting for us! Not only were all the animals well looked after, they also did an amazing job looking after our commercial mob of sheep going through tough drought conditions. They helped a ewe give birth to twins! We were having trouble finding someone who was willing to do the farm side of things but as soon as I first spoke to Jude and Bryan on the phone I knew they would be no worries at all!! Can recommend them 110%
 
JACK (Mansf VIC, Apr 2019 - 4 weeks)
Could not have asked for better folk to look after our home and horses. Jude and Bryan are a respectful, considerate and thoroughly enjoyable couple who we now have made friends with. Our horses were very well looked after, which was our main concern, and as a bonus, our home was kept clean, tidy and nothing untoward. I would thoroughly recommend Jude and Bryan.
 
ELIZABETH (Rous Mill NSW, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks)
Bryan and Jude had two challenges while sitting our house - a new pup who chewed everything, and a big garden in the worst drought imaginable. They handled both admirably, even caring for a young Koala (kelvin) which came looking for water. Thanks heaps.
 
DENNIS (Hampton QLD, Aug 2019 - 2 months)
Jude and Bryan did a fantastic job looking after or precious pets & home. We got home a few days early to find everything in order, the house spick & span, the lawn mowed & garden tidy and very happy pets. We had a great holiday. Jude & Bryan kept in contact with us giving us updates about our pets etc.. We would recommend them to anyone looking for house/pet sitters. We would also have them back..
 
JOYCE & JOHN (Malua Bay NSW, May 2019 - 3 months 1 week)
We were indeed fortunate to have Jude & Bryan house sit for us, along with their hassle free and friendly companion, beautiful Buster. They kept in regular contact, via email and phone, prior to and during the house sit, and we were able to enjoy a carefree Christmas cruise, knowing they had everything in hand. Jude & Bryan are an active, friendly & generous couple who we hope might one day return to look after our 175 acre property (farm) and animals (dog, horses and cattle including ... MORE
 
CAROL (Mosquito Hill, Fleurieu Peninsula SA, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
Jude and Bryan are just the best and their dog Buster either sleeps or swims in the stock trough. We left our 20 sheep, one wondering Koala and our garden in their care over the usual Adelaide summer heat, and returned to find all happy. Jude and Bryan communicated with us regularly, co-ordinated sheep feeding with our neighbour, So you want them to house sit for you? Well you can't have them, 'cos they they are ours. Well OK, you get the drift!
 
CLARE (Bugle Ranges SA, Dec 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge