Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Veterinarian and Animal Loving Family

34, Mother & student of Ayurveda

40, Veterinarian

We understand how important a home is and will take care or one's as it is our own. We are a non-smoking, professional couple. We eat organic/bio-dynamic and don't use any chemicals for self care and cleaning products. We have three well travelled, animal loving children whom we homeschool. We love to getaway together as a family and think that looking after the home and pets of others is a beautiful way to do it. Jesse is a veterinarian and Amanda was a veterinary nurse before becoming a full time mum and student of Ayurveda. We are both comfortable with horses (Amanda rode for 15 years and Jesse was an equine vet for 5 years before changing to small animals). We are extremely clean and tidy and enjoy the company of four-legged friends. Please call us at any time to discuss your needs.

Reviews (2)
Amanda, Jesse and their family were absolutely wonderful housesitters. They had quite a few animals to look after on small acreage (including horses), and they did a superb job of it. Amanda sent me regular photos and updates which was very reassuring. The animals were all happy and in very good condition when we came back. Jesse is a vet, which really made us feel as though our pets were in the best of hands. They were fuss-free and the house was left even better than when we left!! Their ... MORE
 
CLARA (Wights Mountain QLD, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks)
I would highly recommend Amanda and her family for anyone looking for a house sitter and I hope they will look after our property again. Amandas communication before the sit was excellent and during our holiday she kept in contact with photos and happenings which made us feel very comfortable that our property was in the right hands. When we returned our house was in better shape than I had left if for them, it was very clean and tidy. We have a dog, cats, horses, chickens and sheep and all ... MORE
 
LOUISE (Kyneton VIC, Apr 2019)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge