Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern, Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2022: 19May-17Jun | 24Jun-21Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Very reliable carer.

67, Pensioner

61, Artist

We are a semi -retired couple from Rockhampton. Recently sold a cafe business and traveling with our caravan. ( we will not travel to our house sit with our caravan ) We believe we are very reliable , very tidy and definitely animal lovers. . We believe we are very caring in whatever we do. Recently we house sat in Noosa for 4 weeks for the wonderful Maree & Jeff and their beautiful pets , Scout the German Shepard & Coco the cat . Just completed 4 weeks in Wangaratta for a lovely couple, Prue and Ian , & Erik the Airedale terrier . Such a wonderful experience in an area we had not previously visited . Our next stop is Sydney from June 24 . We would love to be considered for any periods that we are free & available so if you are happy with our profile please don't hesitate to contact us on our mobile number . Thank you and regards. Gabor & Janine.

Reviews (2)
Gabor and Janine provided an excellent service caring for our home, dog and chooks. They were great at communicating prior to, and during their house sit. They were so responsible in looking after our dog, and were very friendly members of our neighbourhood despite having never been to Wangaratta before. We would 100% recommend Gabor and Janine as house sitters.
 
PRUE (Wangaratta VIC, May 2022 - 4 weeks)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Prue & Ian . It was such a rewarding experience spending time in your lovely home with your beautiful dog Erik and taking care of your 2 chooks. We absolutely loved Wangaratta & it's surrounding areas . Perfect place to spend some time & explore. You are ... MORE
We have been lucky enough to have Janine and Gabor housesitting for us over the last three weeks while we were away in Sydney. When we returned home we found our house to be immaculate and our pets (Scout, a 9 year old German Shepherd and Coco, our elderly cat) were very happy, relaxed and ever so well cared for. We have done a lot of travelling over the last 15 years and have had a number of housesitters over that period. There is no question in our minds that these two have gone 'above ... MORE
 
MAREE (Noosa Heads QLD, Apr 2022 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge