Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 3Jul-22Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Very experienced animal loving family!

41, Business Analyst

41, Home maker and home educator

Want someone keeping your animal friend(s) company both day and night and your property safe, clean and tidy? Look no further!

ABOUT US?
We are a family that are living full time on the road working and home schooling while travelling around Australia and we'd simply love to look after your pets!
During the mornings , Phil works from home (our caravan) on his laptop and the girls occupy themselves usually preparing meals, school work and such. Because of our lifestyle we can keep your pet company for much of the day.
Of an afternoon/evening and on weekends we enjoy spending time together usually outdoors exploring the area, taking walks, swimming, seeing the sights or sometimes just hanging out wherever we are parked!
We love house-sitting as it means we regularly get to meet & look after different animals, and experience different places and it gives us a bit of extra space that a family needs sometimes!

Phil (Dad) - is a business analyst and photographer
Justine (Mum) is a hard-working home maker who is totally into healthy food, long walks, gardening, nature and community activities.
Our three wonderful girls - Elvie 14, Willow, 12 and Stormie , 8 - like to spend their time climbing trees, hunting bugs/critters in the garden, fishing, swimming, paddle boarding, riding, playing board games or drawing & other crafts.

YOUR PET?
Oh my goodness, your pet is in for a treat...!!!
A passionately animal-loving family with a side-hobby of petsitting, we have owned and/or cared for cats, dogs, horses, cows, alpacas, stick insects, lizards, chooks, fish, budgies, guinea pigs and pet rats so we have plenty of experience and really understand what it is to want your pet in the best hands while you are away.

You know when you are walking your dog and those kids come over and fawn all over him/her for 20 minutes like they have never seen a dog before? yep, thats our girls.
Trust me, your pet will be sooo loved and pampered, you will probably get dirty looks when you return.
We can provide glowing references from happy customers whose furry friends we have looked after.

If you want regular photos and updates while you are away, we are all over it.

YOUR PLACE?
We will treat your home with the greatest respect and care, leaving it in a better state than when we arrive. We have a strict 'only calm activities in the house' policy. We are happy to use our own towels, pillows and even come with our own caravan which we are happy to use if you don't have room in your home.

We are very friendly, quiet and considerate so you don't need to worry about us troubling sensitive neighbours and we don't smoke.

Again, we are happy to provide excellent references from previous house-sits. More info and dozens of testimonials at Facebook.com/restassuredhousesit

Why do we house sit? It helped us save for our dream to travel around Australia and now we are on the road it gives us the joy of pets without the responsibility of owning one and keeping it safe as we travel. House sitting gives us the chance to spread out and give each other some space as well!

Reviews (4)
No rating Justine, Phil and their gorgeous girls looked after our animals and house perfectly. It was nice to go away knowing everyone were in good hands. 2 cows, 2 horses, 2 dogs, 2 cats and fish all well looked after. So nice to come home as if you hadn't left. Wouldnt hesitate in getting them back. Definately recommend to future holiday makers
CAROLYN (NEERIM SOUTH VIC, Mar 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
Thank you Phil and Justine and your delightful girls for house sitting and caring for our 2 dogs and bird . Having genuinely caring people made it easier for us to attend our sons wedding in Sydney . Justine sent regular updates and pic of the dogs being thoroughly spoilt by the girls . Wishing them safe travels south ..
 
DEBBIE (Metung VIC, Feb 2020 - 7 days)
No rating We really appreciated the level of care, communication and professionalism we experienced when Phil, Justine and the girls cared for our kitty and our home recently. It made it so much easier to be away knowing that our boy was in good hands. He wasn't well during their stay but they were very attentive and in constant communication, seeking vet care when necessary. Thanks again guys! I hope that next time is far less poopy. Lol
REBECCA (Melbourne VIC, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks 5 days)
No rating Justine, Phil and their wonderful girls stayed at and cared for the houseofwansink and our cats (the ever so cheeky Biggie and Smalls) while my husband and I ate our way through Argentina. We came home to an improved version of our home, with gorgeuous touches, homemade bread, eggs and fermented veg, fresh flower arrangements and beautiful notes and drawings by the Moir girls. Our sons were delighed to discover paper cranes and little treats on their beds. Our home has never been so clean! and ... MORE
ANA WANSINK (Pascoe Vale South VIC, Oct 2017 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge