Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 15Sep-15Oct

Very careful Chilean family!

34, Business Development Manager

33, Pre-School Teacher

My name is Guillermo, I am 34 years old, I am from Chile, and I will be relocating to Brisbane as a permanent resident during September. I will be coming along with my wife (Maria, 33 years old) and my son (Max, 1 year old).

During years 2018-2020, my wife and I spent two years living in Brisbane while I was studying my Masters degree at The University of Queensland. While we were there, we fall in love with the city and its people. Upon our return to Chile, we always kind of wanted to go back to Australia, so in mid 2021, I appllied for a Global Talent Visa, and after a lot of work, we got it!

As you may understand, moving from one country to another with a family is not easy, so I am looking for a place to stay once I get there. I plan to arrive to a hotel for 2 or 3 days, and after that, I would appreciate a place to stay (2-4 weeks) while I search a house or apartment for my family. My mother has offered us to come with us and help us with our 1 year old son while we settle in Brisbane, so there is a chance she might be with us for few days too.

We are a careful and respectful family who loves animals, so when I heard about Aussie home sitters, I decided to apply right away! We have our own dog here in Chile (Pipa, a 6 years old Fox Terrier which will need to stay in here while we find out a way to bring her to Australia next year).

Maria and I are both professionals and we are happy to provide you as much evidence possible for you to be sure that we are a trustworthy couple who will take excellet care of your pet and home (social media profiles, reference letters, linkedin, references in Australia, etc)!

Thank you!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge