Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 17Jul-20Jan2020 | 2020: 23Mar-6Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Varena

55, Chef

51, 25 years Public Servant

We are a sensible and reliable non-smoking professional married couple in our 50's travelling around Australia in our caravan. We have no time constraints so can do short or longer term sits. Happy to sit most types of homes; large & small. Pets are fine we have looked after a variety of animals including dogs, cats, guinea pigs, chickens, aviary birds, ponys, and fish. We are experienced in looking after pools, & gardens.

We are currently in WA, booked till mid January 2020.
Then again end of March to early July 2020.

Geoff grew up in Canberra & I lived there for 10 years, then we relocated to Darwin for a further 10 years & having now been travelling this great country for almost 9 years!
It's a big place, with loads to see, & the house sitting has given us the opportunity to explore areas in a more relaxed, & extensive way.
We have police clearances & can provide reference contacts if required.

We are currently in Western Australia & will be located here till at least 2021.

Preferred Locations: Northern Territory / Western Australia

Reviews (2)
No rating Varena and Geoff took excellent care of our house and cats while we were away. We came home to a clean house and 2 very happy and well cared for cats. We had regular updates and photos via email while we were away so we knew everything was going well. We had a relaxing holiday away safe in the knowlede that all was well with our house and cats. Highly recommend Varena and Geoff to look after your house.
JOCELYN (Royalla NSW, Feb 2016 - 3 weeks)
Varena and Geoff took great care of our home and our pets while we went to QLD for 5 weeks. Recommend them without reserve!.
 
DIRK & LORRAINE (Warragul VIC, Aug 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge