Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Regional NSW (Murray & Riverina, Southern Tablelands)   TAS: Tasmania (Hobart)   VIC: Melbourne (East, Geelong, Mornington Peninsula, North West, Phillip Island, South East), Northern Victoria (Bendigo, Macedon Ranges, North Western, Shepparton & Central North), South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2019: 5Jun-8Jul | 10Jul-19Jul | 22Jul-25Aug | 1Sep-16Sep | 25Sep-24Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Van Go

59, retired and artist

63, retired and artist

We are a retired couple living a life on the road caravaning to see more of this great country of ours.

We lived on the outskirts of Hobart on mountain acreage with our sheep, goats, ducks and chickens, and have cared for dogs, birds, cats and horses while house-sitting, so we are experienced in caring for animals.

We are both artists and hope to capture many great scenes on paper and canvas as we travel with our very small and well-behaved fur-daughter Ripple.

Our plan is to choose areas to spend some time investigating and find a house-sit or two to allow us to look around without having to keep moving.

We are non-drinkers and non-smokers and have a very good rental and sitting history. All we require is room to park our 7m caravan.

If you are interested in us please call or message.

Best regards
Ron & Denice.

Reviews (5)
No rating Ron and Denise looked after our property for two weeks and did a great job. The animals were all well cared for and the house was left beautiful and clean. Would highly recommend this lovely couple to anyone looking for their house to be well cared for.
GLEN (Maryborough QLD, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
It was a pleasure to have Ron and Denise house sit for us they were excellent with our dogs and the dogs loved them a lovely friendly couple I would have no hesitation in recommending for any house sit they may do in the future
 
SHIRLEY (Kyabram VIC, Nov 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Ron and Denice cared for our property and our ducks. We went away feeling confident that our property was in good hands. Hopefully they will come back next year. I would recommend them to anyone requiring a sitter.
TRISH (Buxton QLD, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Ron & Denice were a pleasure to get to know. New friends from the deep south. We could not have found better, they looked after the watering of all the food gardens & hugel lines, abundance & greenery met us when we got home, just as we had hoped. With drought gripping Queensland & elsewhere we were overjoyed to see how green we still are. Ron & Denice will always be welcome here & we highly recommend them for a sit anywhere. Thanks heaps.
PETER & PAM (Bucca QLD, Jul 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating I am so grateful to Ron and Denice for looking after our home while we travelled for a few weeks. They were very trustworthy. All the animals were happy and looking great when we returned and we were kept updated regularly. I would recommend Ron and Denice to look after your home and animals.
JO (Wamuran QLD, Jun 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge