Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: South Coast   SA: South  

Trusty carers

59, Clerk

62, Cleaner

We are both transitioning to retirement and have more time on our hands. As our children were growing up, we always had pets. Over the years we have loved having pets for company which included canaries, budgies, fish, rabbits, guinea pigs, chooks, goldfish cats and dogs.
We hope to see more of Australia and thought this would be a great way to help out those that need reliable house and pet sitters and explore more of this great country of ours.
We are both active and enjoy walking each day and would love a dog for company on our walks. We also volunteer and participate in parkrun each Saturday, so are always on the lookout for housesitting jobs that have a parkrun event close by.
We both enjoy gardening, so light maintenance and watering would be our pleasure.
We are also interested in houses that have room for our caravan, as occasionally we might be travelling with our van.

Reviews (1)
Shirley and Greg were the most wonderful house sitters. Harvey looked like he had an absolute ball. We got regular updates with photographs of our puppy enjoying all of the local surrounds. Everything was perfect upon our return. We would have no hesitation in recommending Shirley and Greg for your next house sit!
 
KERRIE (Langwarrin VIC, Apr 2019 - 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge