Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast (South Coast), Sydney (Blue Mountains, Canterbury-Bankstown, Eastern Suburbs, Hawkesbury, Hills District, Liverpool-Fairfield, Lower North Shore, Macarthur-Camden, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs, Parramatta, St George, Sutherland, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)   NT: Northern Territory (Darwin)   QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs)   SA: Adelaide   TAS: Tasmania (Hobart, Launceston)   VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Inner City, North, North East, South East, West, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges)   WA: Perth, South Western  

TRUSTWORTHY, HOUSE PROUD, ANIMAL AND GARDEN LOVERS

64, Retired

54, Retired

Hi to our fellow travelers, house and pet-owners

We are a retired couple, non-smokers, keen travelers and keep modestly fit.

We are a responsible, reliable and security conscious couple having been proud house owners, gardeners and pet lovers our entire adult lives and will take the greatest care of your property and pets for the duration of our stay, as if they were our own. We appreciate your concerns and are happy to update you throughout the house-sit so you can have complete peace of mind.

Over the years we've been owned by several loving dogs, a couple of affectionate tabbies and the odd budgie and wild birds, plus a gold fish or 2 and a lizard/tortoise for good luck. We speak your language if you've also shared the love and respect of fellow creatures and are house/garden proud.

I, Charles, had a career working for the Federal Government in Canberra for 40 years which required regular security clearances/police checks. I haven't gone off the rails since retiring and have a police report from late 2016 available on this site and can easily obtain an up-to-date one if/as required. Xia also has a current police report.

While living in Canberra we've been on both sides of house & pet sitting, as recipients and providers - this was between friends and mostly in Canberra.

Since joining AHS in late 2016 we have successfully competed 6 house sits all for longer than 6 weeks - resulting in 6 happy and satisfied families enjoying a relaxed time o/s with their families and friends confident in the knowledge that all was well at home.
We don't have hard and fast preferences for house sitting locations. Our only limits are those of transport - outside of NSW we'll be relying on public transport to get to and from your property. In most cases this shouldn't be a problem.

Apart from all the usual household arrangements our only real requirement is that Wifi be available.

Because we are regular o/s travellers the best means for initial contact would be via Aussie House Sitters - follow-up by email, Skype, FaceTime or FB Messenger.

Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime for a chat about your specific requirements as we are open & flexible with our arrangements.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers, Charles and Xia

Reviews (4)
Due to coronavirus our house sit was extended from 6 weeks to over 3 months. Charles and Xia did an excellent job. We came home to a spotless house, garden and pool. They were meticulous and diligent and readily communicated with us to deal with any problems if they arose. I would be happy to recommend them for house sit.
 
MARGARET (RAPID CREEK NT, Feb 2020 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thank you Margaret. It was a pleasure housesitting for you and David, we enjoyed our stay enormously. All the best and please keep in touch.
Charles and Xia contacted us through our ad on this site 6 months ago interested in looking after our house and dog while we were away. Right from our very first, and then subsequent conversations, Charles was very thorough in outlining how he and Xia would be able to look after our home as their own and that our little dog would be loved and well cared for. He was prompt to reply to any of my questions, and, being quite wary of leaving our home in the hands of strangers, there were quite a ... MORE
 
LESLEIGH (Camp Hill QLD, Nov 2019 - 2 months 3 weeks)
Charles and xia looked after our house, garden and our two dogs. Charles and Xia were extremely friendly and caring to our pets. They kept our house in an amaculate condition. They regularly updated me on the welfare of pets and our house. They kept all the mail. I would highly recommend Charles and Xia to anyone who wants them as a house sitter!
 
DEEPAK (Gungahlin ACT, Nov 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Charles and Xia were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble- and we had a long list! They sent us pics of our animals and we came home to a beautifully clean home amd happy pets! So happy we met them and will keep in touch!
 
OLLIE (North Beach WA, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge