Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 10Aug-12Aug

Trustworthy, Animal & Plant Friendly

53, IT Professional

I am a responsible, non-smoker with quiet habits, interested in nature, gardening and reading. I have moved to Sydney, as my sister has lived here for many years. I am an IT professional working part-time from home, friendly and trained in animal health, and an experienced gardener.

I am a home owner myself (renting to good tenants), who will treat your home as I would my own. Recent Sydney house-sit and pet-sit referees,, will be happy to speak with you directly, and confirm their complete satisfaction. If required, I am happy to meet up before the house sit dates, to introduce myself to you and your pets.

Reviews (6)
Lindsay communicated well with us and sent photos of our dog which we enjoyed. The house was well maintained and clean when we arrived home and the dog was happy. I would recommend her highly.
 
RICHARD (Leichhardt NSW, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Lindsay looked after our cat and house for 6 weeks over a very hot summer. We communicated each week, she sent photos and kept us informed. She even assisted us with our mower man who had not showed up to mow the lawn. The house was spotless when we returned. Our cat was happy n garden looked great. Would definitely use Lindsay again.
 
LISA (Carlton NSW, Dec 2018 - 1 month 1 week)
Lindsay cared for our very elderly cat during our recent overseas holidays. I was very anxious about leaving him given he has become very needy but I shouldn't have worried. The moment I met Lindsay I knew Hugo puss would have all the attention and care required. I enjoyed my holiday knowing he was in the best of hands and came home to a very contented cat not to mention a spotless house. I will definitely book Lindsay again.
 
LYNN (Mosman NSW, Sep 2018)
No rating Lindsay was a great house sitter. We were very happy with her and although we had cleaned up before she cam the house was even cleaner when we got back!
HELEN (Manly Vale NSW, Feb 2018 - 1 week 5 days)
No rating The dates for the house sit were the 25th Nov to the 5th December. Lindsay minded my home and cavalier dogs. Everything upon my return was terrific. The dogs happy, well cared for and my home nice and neat. I would recommend Lindsay to anyone this site. Lindsay is a lovely lady and I would have her house sit anytime,
HEATHER (Oakhurst NSW, Oct 2017 - 8 days)
No rating we found Lindsay to be very responsive to queries and reliable. We returned to our home to find our pet relaxed and contented and our home immaculate condition. Definitely recommend.
MELISSA (Caringbah NSW, Oct 2017 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge