Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: ALL  

Trooprock Aussies

30, Lifeguard

33, Fiction Author

Current Location: East Tasmania, Bicheno
Dear Tasmanian house and pet owners.
If you are in a state of emergency regarding your travels, ie, stuck in another state due to quarantine, and worried about a pet, we MIGHT be able help you. We weren't going to do house sits this year, but with all the uncertainties of this year, we don't want any pets to suffer. Usually we work in tourism and hospitality, so that's a no go right now. If you need help, you can send us a message and we might be able to work something out with you.


Hello! We are Jeni, Cameron, travellers, tour guides, house and pet sitters, travel-blog writers and fiction author (Cameron).
Dogs are our favourite animals to look after, (particularly Staffies and Boarder Collies), but we are happy to pet sit most animals, (just NO CATS as we are allergic), and we look after the home, pets and gardens as if our own. So far we've looked after dogs, (some very energetic), puppies, chickens and ducks, sheep, parrots, backyard swimming pools, gardens, fruit trees and stayed at properties with septic tanks, and bore/pump water. We are clean, tidy, friendly, relaxed and NON-SMOKERS. We have no children or pets of our own.

We like spending time in the outdoors, exploring anything from beaches to national parks. If you have an energetic pet/s, use us to your advantage as we have the energy to run, play, jump around or any other form of energy depletion your pet requires.

We look forward to meeting you.

Jeni and Cameron.

Reviews (11)
No rating Jeni and Cameron looked after our house and two fur babies while we were away for two trips. Our dogs loved them (even though our rescue dog Bailey is shy - she warmed up to them). While we were away they kept our gardens looking great and the house was in great condition. We would have no hesitation asking Jeni and Cameron to come back again!
SARAH (Palmerston NT, Jun 2018)
Perfect sitters. Jeni & Cam were kind enough to come earlier so we could get our holiday started sooner. While we were away gave us plenty of updates on our pooch to know all is well at home. When we got back the house was spotless, I dare say cleaner than when we left. I think Penny will miss all of the attention now we are home with the baby again. 10/10 Thank you!
 
NICOLA & RICHARD (Thornton NSW, Dec 2019 - 2 Weeks)
Jeni and Cameron were incredibly wonderful with looking after our dog and home. We appreciated their care and friendly disposition. We would highly recommend them to anyone requiring a house and pet sit!!
 
RAQUEL (Larrakeyah NT, Apr 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Jeni and Cameron were excellent sitters. They endured our constantly changing plans and had to share the premises with us as our plans changed. Everything was extremely well looked after and they contributed to household supplies willingly. We have booked them to house sit over the Xmas /NewYear period. Highly recommended.
 
MARY (Holtze NT, Jul 2018 - 3.5 months)
No rating We had Jeni and Cameron house sit for us while we were overseas for 6 weeks. We were a bit apprehensive as we had never left our home with other people before. We didn't need to worry as they did an excellent job looking after our house and yard while we were away. When we got back the house was clean (probably better than when we left it), the yard mowed and green and plants looked after. Jeni and Cameron are a lovely couple and we would highly recommend them for any house sit. ... MORE
ANNETTE (Home Hill QLD, Apr 2018 - 1 month 3 weeks)
No rating We had the great pleasure of having Jeni and Cameron housesit for us whilst overseas for two weeks. We found them to be great communicators which made the lead up to our departure easy and stress free. On meeting we found a warm, relaxed and friendly couple who ultimately looked after Lucky the dog and Squat the bird with love at the same time as cruising through an impending cyclone with ease. On our return we found our house had been looked after with the same care and love. Thank you ... MORE
HELEN AND ERIC (East Mackay QLD, Mar 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Jeni and Cameron are a caring and trustworthy young couple who took care of our home and two dogs while we were away for a 2-week holiday. On our return we found our dogs happy and well cared for, the lawns mown and the house tidy and cleaner than we'd left it (in something of a rush). They have even kindly offered to return for a further 4-day stay just a week later, as we need to be away again and they are still in our area. This kindness will save us the hassle and expense of boarding ... MORE
KATE AND IAN (Red Rock NSW, Feb 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Jeni and Cameron sat for us with absolutely no negative issues - they communicated well, were neat and tidy, and looked after the pooches. Definitely a positive experience all round.
HELEN (Lindisfarne TAS, Dec 2017 - 3 days)
No rating These house sitters are nothing short of amazing! Jeni and Cameron are great communicators; warm; friendly; kind and generous. They looked after our home as if it was their own, keeping us informed at all times as to what was happening. We can't recommend them enough and will certainly contact them again when we go away. Thanks so much- you made our trip so relaxing because we didnt have to worry at all about home.
TIM AND KATHY (Glen Iris WA, Mar 2016 - 6 months)
No rating Jeni and Cam were absolutely brilliant house sitters. They came out of their way to meet us before the house sit. We felt extremely confident in their thoughtful manner that they would do a great job. The dogs took to them immediately. It was a delight to come home to a spotless house, happy and healthy dogs and a well maintained pool and veggie garden. Jeni and Cam are an honest and respectful couple and a delight to get to know. They are organised, communicate well and nothing is a ... MORE
LESLEY (Nelson Bay NSW, Dec 2015)
No rating Cameron and Jeni minded my place and my dog for eight days during my absence. They did everything that was asked of them and most importantly, cared for my dog who was happy, healthy and content on my return. Cameron and Jeni are very personable, respectful and polite. I would highly recommend them for a reliable housesit.
SALLY WILSON (Corindi Beach NSW, Nov 2015 - 2 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge