Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Travelling retired teacher

68, retired PE teacher

Hi there!
Please Note:
I have no availability for the rest of this year 2022.

I'm a retired Physical Education teacher and I live in Port Macquarie NSW. I have house/farm sat in various areas over a number of years (13) since retiring. I have about 5/6 returning owners and now this year about 4 new ones who will keep me busy and therefore able to satisfy my penchant for travel and adventure. I travel widely and frequently and have minded dogs, cats, birds, horses, sheep, cattle , fish, chooks, reptiles and lots of rescue animals... as well as my own beautiful black Labrador ( so very sadly she passed away last year). So this is how I get my fur baby hits. As I don't need to work or be anywhere unless I choose to, I am able to be (and choose to be) at home with your pet(s) most if not all of a day and night. The other advantage is that I can usually hang around a bit longer if you run into Covid trouble getting back. At this stage I have a couple of bookings coming up and some that have been cancelled by Mr Covid so I don't think anything can be set in cement completely. Some home owners have not been able to travel and I have had a few hiccups too ( close contacts etc). However I am quite prepared to just keep moving forward until I/you actually hit that brick wall.
PS: As I have a new grandson, I have decided not to do any more sits for this year other than the two remaining commitments I have made with owners so I have no availability for the remainder of 2022.
Ciao
Megan.

Reviews (2)
No rating Just got home from our 2 week holiday, Megan has done a wonderful job looking after our 2 fur babies, Suka and Lattee. Suka has anxiety with storms and unfortunately there was a few while we were away. Megan was an absolute gem giving extra care to him. Also our home was left in spotless condition and even a home made caramel slice in the fridge. Megan we can't thankyou enough, and would have you back in a heartbeat..❤
TANYA (Diamond Beach NSW, Feb 2022 - Two weeks)
Megan was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end, She was very capable and confident with all pets - even rodents and reptiles! We received regular photos and video updates. Our mini schnauzer was particularly fond of Megan and enjoyed daily walks and even a bath. Megan took great care of the house and it was spotless on our return - dare I say, even cleaner than we left it! I highly recommend Megan's services and hope she will petsit for us again.
 
NIKOLA (Valla Beach NSW, Sep 2021 - 10 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge