Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane  

Travelling Animal Whisperer

52, Travelling

I am somewhat of a nomad, and at my happiest when I am discovering new places and meeting new people.
For the last 3 years I have spent a lot of time travelling around NSW and Queensland. Prior to this time I worked in Management in the hospitality industry in both Sydney and Melbourne. I loved the challenges that I faced every day in this environment, but I realised I was missing something in my life and went in search of freedom and time to pursue my passions of Buddhism, yoga, meditation and being with animals which I love.

I have always had animals in my life, so I am more than aware of the time and love that is needed to take care of your special family members. My love for any animals is such that I have made a lifestyle choice to live my life as a vegan.

For me house sitting is the perfect solution to combine my love of travelling, and at the same time have the love of furry four legged (or sometimes 2 or even 3 legged) friends. I assure you I will take care of your pets and your home like they were my own. I am respectful, honest and completely trustworthy.

I look forward to hearing from you and being your trusted house sitter.

The majority of house sits I have done have been private. If you wish for me to provide references I am able to email them to you...

Thank you.



Kind regards
Kate

Reviews (2)
No rating Kate took great care of our babies(2 boisterous dogs, a bird and fish). I know they were spoilt and after she left, the dogs were sitting at the door for a little while hoping she was coming back. It means a lot to trust someone with your home and pets and we would not hesitate to have Kate back. She kept in touch and even made us dinner with a good wine when we got home. Thank you Kate!
JOANNE (Victoria Point QLD, Feb 2018)
Kate has house sat for us numerous times and the sitting times have varied from a weekend up to 6 weeks at a time. Kate absolutely loves animals of all kind and this shines through in her gentle kind nature. Kate has always kept the house in order and its always refreshing to come home to a sparkling clean home after long trips. Kate is our go to pet and house sitter.
 
ANNIKA (Seventeen Miles rock QLD, Jan 2018 - 6 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge