Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 20Oct-23Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Tranquil and Happy

63, Therapist

Hello I'm a non smoking, responsible and mature woman, who loves a peaceful lifestyle. I am at at home a lot so your pets will have company most of the time.

I had been house sitting for a few years in Sydney but now I'm in Northern Rivers area of NSW. I have looked after cats and dogs and I love them all and give your animals all the care they need, When I was in Sydney I got many requests from owners to re-sit their pets because they were so happy on the owner's return.

After living in Sydney for 15 years I decided that I'd like to move to northern New South Wales in July 2018.

My ex-partner and I house sat 2 large properties for over a year doing all the usual maintenance work, mowing, checking the pool etc. Now we are seperated I am looking to carry on house sitting in the area on my own as I did it for many years in Sydney.

I'd like to add that I will leave your home clean and tidy just as I find it and I can supply many references if required. I also have a police check done.

Thank you for reading my profile. Sonia

Reviews (5)
No rating Sonia was only our second experience with using a Housesitter. She was excellent and we are very sceptical people about having a stranger live in our home whilst overseas. We are a couple in our sixties who take pride in our home. So we went overseas for a week and left Sonia in our large home on Sydneys' north shore with our 2 small dogs. After we interviewed a few other housesitters, we found Sonia who gave us two referrals who both recommended her and we felt most comfortable with her. ... MORE
KEN (East Killara NSW, Mar 2018)
Sonia and Efren looked after my precious cat, Casper, and my duplex home for 9 days in April, 2019. Communication both before and during the sit was excellent and I found Sonia very easy to get on with. Plus they sent me a couple of photos of Casper during my time away too, which I always really appreciate. They really got on well with Casper and spoilt him, as he is accustomed to! When I returned home, I found my place well-looked after, and clean and tidy. More importantly, Casper was very ... MORE
 
JUDY (Cabarita Beach NSW, Apr 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Sonia and Efron were a great choice for our extended holiday away from our home. They took such great care our pet cat she took a while to accept us back . Im sure she misses their love and attention. We have a large house and garden which was well looked after and a joy to return to after our holiday. We would recommend Sonia and Efron to anyone looking for a lovely couple, easy going, good communicators to look after their valued pet .
 
VICKI (East Ballina NSW, Dec 2018 - 3 months 1 week)
When I saw Sonia's face smiling out of the Aussie house-sitter's site, I immediately felt that she would suit our place, and that our place would suit Sonia. I was right on both counts. Sonia and Efren are both very congenial people. While they were here, they became friends with our neighbours and members of the local community. Our friends even asked them to sit their house, too, once we'd arrived home, Our home, garden and pool were in great condition when we arrived home, and we were ... MORE
 
LINNIE (Cawongla NSW, Jul 2018 - 4 months)
No rating When first coming on this site I was very nervous about leaving my fur baby and unit with someone I didn't know. But boy can I tell you that all changed from the moment Sonia contacted me! She made the experience so easy and comfortable. Sonia always made contact weather it be Skype calls or messages to make me feel more at ease about the experience, she sent photos while I was away and keep in contact regularly. She keep the house immaculate and my beautiful fur baby was overly spoilt. I ... MORE
PAIGE (Kingscliff NSW, Dec 2017 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge