Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs), South Eastern (Gold Coast & Hinterland, Sunshine Coast)  

Tracey & Martin

49, Home Maker

52, Bus Driver


Hi, we are an honest, reliable non smoking couple originally from Coolum Beach in Queensland. We have completed a number of House sits in Tassie during 2017, and 7weeks on the Gold Coast in late 2018, while travelling in our van.

We understand that leaving your home and pets can be the biggest stress of going on a holiday and we are here to make it as stress free as possible. We are both very clean, tidy and responsible people, my husband says maybe I'm a little ocd with the cleaning side of things, and we want you to feel very comfortable and at ease with leaving your home and pets in our care.
We both love animals and know that sometimes when their owners are away they need a bit more love and attention than usual which we love to give. I love to potter in the garden as well so any gardening needs will also be met. During our sits in Tassie, we've looked after dogs, sheep, chooks and goats, as well as maintaining the lawns and gardens like it was our own home.
We have current police checks and references available from previous sits on request, should you consider us to look after your home.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions that you need answering. The mobile is probably the best contact,(as Martin doesn't seem to check emails daily!!!) and we don't seem to get notifications from the site. We're also happy to jump in the car and come and meet you and your pets anytime.

Please note that we have a 21ft caravan, and as it's our home on wheels, we would prefer to bring it with us. We are happy to stay in the van, but should you prefer us to sleep in the house for your pets benefit, that's ok too.

Update... October 2019..... We're currently back on the Sunshine Coast, and may be here for a while. We would be keen on sits during school holiday periods in 2020, preferably in Sth East Qld. Thanks :)

Regards, Tracey & Martin.

Reviews (5)
Martin and Tracey were really amazingl! We were away for almost two months and it was important to us that our furbaby, Rhea, was taken care of and comfortable in her own home while we were gone. Martin and Tracey went above and beyond to care for/spoil Rhea, ensure her daily needs were met, and maintain our property. They sent us lots of messages and photos of Rhea and even bought her some extra treats for Christmas. Our home was spotless when we got back (even with a shedding dog!) and our ... MORE
 
STEPHANIE (Varsity Lakes QLD, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Tracey & Martin did an excellent job of looking after our hobby farm and 2 ageing Labradors for 4 weeks in November 2017. Our goats, sheep, chickens and ducks were all well cared for, their respective sheds and paddocks clean and tidy, despite a storm which caused damage to an electric fence and watertank , which Martin repaired saving us a lot of heartache on our return We returned to an immaculately clean house, with everything exactly as we left it and 2 happy and content dogs. I have no ... MORE
JANET (Collinsvale TAS, Nov 2017 - 2 months 2 weeks)
No rating Tracey and Martin exceeded our expectations as house sitters. I would happily talk to anyone who may be thinking of them to housesit for them. Our place has a big garden and it was all really well looked after and the house immaculate, even the oven was cleaned. The chooks were so well looked after I think they missed Tracey and Martin.
MIN (Allens Rivulet TAS, Oct 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating Tracey and Martin did two weeks house sitting and looked after our four chooks and 12 year old Maltese cross "baby" who has doggie dementia. We came home to a spotless house and happy and contented dog and couldn't have asked for more. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely couple and we are happy for you to call on 0409377944. Happy house sitting Tracey and Martin.
LIZ (Franklin TAS, Aug 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating Wendy and I strongly endorse Tracey and Martin as house and pet sitters. We were fortunate enough to have Tracey and Martin house sit and look after our two labradors for three months and during that time they kept in regular contact which was reassuring for us. We have a large house and gardens and both inside and outside the house were very well maintained during our absence. Our house was in better shape then we left it (and we left the house in very good order) and our dogs were happy and ... MORE
RICK AND WENDY (Ranelagh TAS, Mar 2017 - 3 months)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge