Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, South Coast (Wollongong & Illawarra), Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  

Thoughtful and reliable family

43, English Teacher

37, Writer

Hello,

We are a responsible, mature couple with two young sons: Arthur (two and a half) and Tamlin (seven months).

Barnaby is a freelance writer and editor and Julia is a teacher of English as a second language.

We have lived in the Northern Rivers since 2014, having lived in Sydney before that and before that, overseas -- Switzerland and the UK.

We are avidly interested in art, music, film and books as well as outdoor pursuits and exercise. We also enjoy the company (and the foibles) of animals and take a great deal of pleasure in looking after and bonding with them.

Our two sons are proving to be warm, gregarious and caring young fellows and they have proven themselves to be respectful and aware when in the living space of others.

We have signed up to AussieHousesitters because the coming months will see us moving home, and we may require interim accommodation while we seek a permanent home. We are also keen to explore new places and experiences.

While it is true we are only at the start of our journey with Aussie Housesitters, we can offer extremely positive references from current and previous landlords.

Up until December 2019 we are seeking short-term sitting opportunities in Northern New South Wales, and from January 2020 in the Blue Mountains.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Barnaby, Julia, Arthur and Tamlin

Reviews (2)
Julia & Barnaby took wonderful care of our home, garden & cat. They communicated with us only when necessary, as we'd previously agreed - apart from sending several welcome photos! Everything in the house was treated with respect and was in tip top condition on our return. It was a pleasure to have their little family taking such good care of things . I'd recommend them! Suzy
 
SUZY (Goonengerry NSW, Sep 2019 - 6 days)
Julia and Barnaby provided excellent care for our animals and house this August. Our initial conversations were very positive and the family visited our house to meet the animals before their stay. We also swapped messages during the stay. The dogs needed daily medication and walks and the cats needed to be transferred between the cat run and house twice daily. All animal logistics were well handled. Our house was left neat and clean. I fully recommend Julia and Barnaby for any house sit they ... MORE
 
DEBBIE (Rosebank NSW, Aug 2019 - 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge