Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   QLD: Brisbane   VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2019: 16May-6Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Theres & Philip

24, industrial management assistant

26, plumber/studies supervising engineer

Hello everybody,
we are Theres and Philip from Germany and started our year abroad in the middle of May - doing work and travel.
We are looking forward to get to know different cultures, languages and places around the world.

We travelled through the United States and South America.
There we used "www.workaway.info". It`s a website where you do voluntary work and get a free accommodation and sometimes also meals as a consideration.
We lived with familys and liked to get to know different personalities and lifestyles. At the different places we did several types of work like caring for animals, doing general maintenance, gardening, building, cooking and cleaning.
One time we did housesitting on a farm for 2 weeks with some animals: horses, dogs, chickens and cats.
Also we were working in hostels or hotels where we did reception work, helped in a restaurant and worked with the tourists. We really liked to create a good atmosphere to make the travels of the guests even better.

Our plan for the next 2-3 months is working in Australia.
We are looking for a location where we can feel like home, and especially being sourrounded by animals. In Germany we have a dog and a horse and love spending time with them. The house-sitting would be a perfect opportunity for us to live together with animals, care for your home and feel like home, although we are on a journey.

We totally understand that it is a tough decision to chose someone caring for your house and beloved animals. It is always a lot about trusting the people. Therefore you can look at our references from workaway and also get in contact with our different hosts if you like to. Also we would be happy to get to know you via videochat/appointment.

Thanks for reading our profile and we are hoping to get to know you soon.

Kind regards,

Theres & Philip

Reviews (3)
Theres and Philip are such a beautiful couple. They looked after our German Shepard so well that she didn't want them to leave! We came home to an immaculate house, garden & car. We absolutely recommend to them to all. We would have them back any time.
 
BROOKE&DAVID (Mango Hill QLD, Mar 2019)
Theres and Philip are super lovely and took magnificent care of our two dogs and treated our house like their own, with the upmost care. It was spotless when we came home and Theres even washed all the sheets and towels. Communication was fantastic and they kept us up to date with photos of our fur kids while we were away. I have no hesitation recommending them and would have them back in a heartbeat.
 
BREE (Virginia QLD, Feb 2019)
Theres and Philip are a lovely couple who looked after my staffy and tabby for a 6 week period. The pets very much enjoyed their stay, especially the dog who absolutely adored them. They have kept me in the loop for all time and cared for my home and pets like their own. I cannot rate them higher as house sitters. I would definitely have them house sitting for me again in the future.
 
WINNIE (Calamvale QLD, Dec 2018 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge