Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 11Jul-29Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Theo and Pat

69, Ret Lawyer

68, Ret Real Estate Agent

We are a retired, non-smoking, professional home-owning couple living in Scarborough, Redcliffe Peninsula, north of Brisbane.

We previously lived in Auckland, Abu Dhabi (while Theo was working there for a few years) and in Somerset West near Cape Town.

Theo is a retired lawyer (in private practice, litigation and commercial fields) and author (of published law books on commercial law subjects) who also worked in-house for large companies (like Sasol and Air New Zealand) for many years, while Pat is a retired real estate agent.

We have successfully done house sitting (in the 1980s and again recently) and home plus car swaps. Recently we have looked after a house with 2 dogs in Oatley, Sydney for a month from 15 December 2017 and another, in Cammeray, Sydney, for three weeks in 2018/9, looking after two cats, a fish pond and a salt-water pool.

We used to have our own cat and dog for many years and can therefore look after these pets properly. We also looked after a friend's hamster for a while.

We have the following references should you wish to check them:

1. In 2014 Pat and I were tenants on the lease (with our daughter) of 8/20 Hazelbank Rd, Wollstonecraft, lower North Shore, Sydney, administered by Blues Point Real Estate in North Sydney, tel (02) 9026 8800. Before that we were sureties for our daughter on her lease of the same apartment.

2. In 2013 we rented a little holiday flat in North Cairns, 36/259 Sheridan St, for 3 months through Les Freeman Real Estate Agents, tel (07) 4051 9300.

Both of these will have my full name (Daniel Theodorus de Jager), as it appeared in the leases.

We do our own gardening (lawn mowing, pruning, etc.) at our home in Scarborough. We also look after our own salt water pool.

It would be great to have off-street parking for our car but, if that is not available, we would need to be close to public transport.

We like travelling, kayaking, camping, tramping, bike riding and reading.

Reviews (2)
No rating We have really enjoyed having Pat and Theo over at our house from the 16th of December till the 13th of January. Our dogs were looked after and house was spotless when we came back from our holidays. We would recommend Pat and Theo to stay in any house and looks after any breed of dogs.
HARRY AND SARAH (Oatley NSW, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
Very happy with Theo and Pat looking after our house and pets as if they were their own. Returned home to everything spotless. Thank you!
 
REECE (Cammeray NSW, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge