Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, South Coast, Sydney   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL  

TheMeticulousMinder3000

37, Self employed

Ohhh man, am I excited to look after your pad, your pets and your chloroformulaic comrades!

I'm a very well house trained, non-smoking, animal and plant loving humanoid - currently on a quest. Ive quit my job and sold a lot of my belongings to self-fund a creative project, so I'm hitting the housesitting circuit to buy myself more time to write.

Ive always loved house sitting, and I jump at every opportunity to look after friends' pets, plants and houses when they go away. Plus, its been a few years since Ive had pets of my own, so I relish the opportunity to make more furry and feathered friends. Ive never had the opportunity to look after any barnyard buddies before (apart from chickens, Ive had chickens of my own), but boy would I be keen to learn.

I know men don't have the best rep for keeping a nice house, but I would like to assure you, I am the rare exception. I love a clean house, I love doing the dishes, I love a tidy house. Actually. And I'm more than happy to supply references to back that up, including (at the time of writing) my current housemate, or even my partner's mum!

Yes, I do have a partner, her name is Cassie, and she equally loves house sits, plants and animals. She'll most likely be joining me for a day or two at a time, but otherwise she has her own kitten compatriot to care for.

I'm very happy to house sit around Melbourne, or further afield. Really, I would be super thankful for a roof over my head, and new furry friends to hang with while I write.

Reviews (6)
Frankie is a very thoughtful and considerate person. He took very good care of our pets and home and left the house in perfect condition - even cleaner than when we left it! He even baked us banana bread. We have already asked Frankie to sit again and have recommended him to friends and family.
 
MELANIE (Elwood VIC, Feb 2022 - 2 weeks)
Frankie was amenable to date changes being brought forward a week due to covid restricted pre-travel arrangements that couldn't go ahead . The house and pets were very well cared for and not in the least stressed by our absence. The place was left immaculate and we' were greeted with some beautiful banana bread on return. It was very evident Frankie is one of life's beautiful souls who enjoys a natural habitat and kindness to animals. We are planning our next trip away with Frankie in mind .
 
ANNIE (Trentham VIC, Jan 2022 - 9 days)
Frankie is an outstanding and highly trustworthy house and pet-sitter. He and his lovely partner Cassie cared for our 15- month border collie puppy Maisie with so much love and care, she was so settled on our return. They regularly sent photos and updates and left our house and garden in great shape. Frankie even offered to drive us to the airport and left freshly baked cakes for us on return. I really hope Frankie and Cassie are available next time we go away.
 
ELIZABETH AND ROBERT (Abbotsford NSW, Dec 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
Frankie is Fabulous! He looked after my dog Lexi as if she were his own. Frankie and Lexi bonded strongly, she was fit and well when I returned home. Communication and care are only two of Frankie's strong points. Although on reasonably short notice, he managed the sit arrangements impeccably. We are already in conversation about Frankie looking after the place again soon. Thanks so much for your time, Frankie. Mark.
 
MARK (Gapsted VIC, Nov 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
Frankie is the best house sitter I have ever had. He communicated really well leading up to the sit (despite short notice) and left the apartment in perfect condition. The sit included looking after 2 large dogs who seemed to be sad to have their regular humans back! I would highly, highly recommend Frankie as a house sitter, and will definitely be reaching out to him for future sits too!
 
AMRITAA (Brunswick East VIC, Aug 2021 - 7 days)
I am an essential worker and required to be away for several weeks, hence my need for a Housesitter. Even though I booked everything last minute, Fankie took it all in his stride and was an absolute professional. I came back and my garden is been cared for beautifully, the house is clean and well-maintained and my AmStaff has made it clear he'd like me to move out and for Frankie to move in permanently. Thank you Frankie for enabling me to be focus on my work without having to worry about the ... MORE
 
ISABELLE (St Kilda VIC, Jul 2021 - 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge