Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern   TAS: ALL  
Availability
  • 4 Feb 2018

The Teachers

29, Outdoor Educator

38, Outdoor Educator

Laura grew up in Tasmania and Juan grew up in Colombia. We're reliable, honest and down-to-earth people. We are working as freelance outdoor educators at the moment but Juan is about to start working for the Australian Antarctic Division as a Field Training Officer. Normally, we take students out into the bush on educational programs. We lead kayaking, rock climbing, abseiling, bushwalking and other adventurous activities. We also lead overseas school expeditions. This means when we work, we are in remote locations or are out of the country for a month at a time. When we are not working with school groups on the weekends or during weeks off, it is a wonderful respite just to relax and take it easy. We are very handy with DIY projects and fixing stuff as needed.
We both love animals but our work schedules mean we can't have pets permanently - at least for now! However we love the opportunity we have here to be house sitters and pet sitters.
Laura is looking for house sitting opportunities potentially just on her own, because Juan will be away in Antartica for a year.
She has also just house sat in Sandy Bay, Hobart for 6 weeks.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge