Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane   VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2020: 10Apr-13Apr

The Smith Family

30, Digital Assistant, Film editor

30, Project Manager, Virtual Assistant

Hi there!

We are the Smith Family, and we are so excited to care for your furry family! We are a family of four, currently working towards a location- independent lifestyle. We have previously been based in Melbourne and are planning on being located in Queensland for the next six months. We have two boys, Ariel (5), and Florian (2).

We are fantastically suited to house sitting as a family, your pets will receive a lot of love and attention! As a family working from home, we will be spending a lot of time during the day at the house so there's no need to worry that your pets will be lonely or neglected. We are very familiar and comfortable with all the various requirements and responsibilities that come with pet care, whether it be litter box maintenance, regular walking, or administering medication. We believe in good communication and will send as many updates and photos as you like!

Both Michael and Yaneka have always had pets growing up, mainly Cats and Dogs. Our children have experience with pets first hand and have learnt the importance of respecting an animals personal space, reading body language in animals, and how to play in a safe way.

Yaneka is also an enthusiastic gardener, a member of CIPPA on facebook (Crazy Indoor Plant People Australia), and very eager to do any garden care that is required. She also has a keen interest in permaculture, vegetable gardens and poultry keeping, and is keen to expand her knowledge in these areas!

We have been living in Melbourne for the past 8 years, and have been house sitters in the past! Police checks and references are available.

We would love to hear from you!
Kindest Regards,
Yaneka and Michael Smith.


" Michael and Yaneka took such great care of Buddy, my Jug puppy. They took him for regular walks on the beach and to the park, and sent me frequent updates with photos via text. It was such a relief to me to know he was so well looked after. "
- Pauline

"I was initially a bit worried about Gypsy, who is a rescue cat who needs some extra care, but she was in great hands with Yaneka and Michael! Highly recommend."
- Chantelle


Reviews (1)
Michael, Yaneka and their two boys are such a lovely family that took great care of our home and dog while we were on holidays for 3 weeks. Would definitely contact them to house sit for us again in the future.
 
CARMEN (Buderim QLD, Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge