Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 17Aug-6Oct | 5Oct-11Oct | 18Dec-5Jan2021
  • On a house-sit right now

The Pet Bestie + House Whisperer

37, Stylist & Teacher Aide

AVAILABLE DATES
* 11/10/20 - 18/12/20
* 05/01/21 - Onwards
(Prefer min. 2wk+ sits in Brisbane / Logan / Moreton Bay / Redland Regions)

Hi There Home & Pet Owners,

My name is Rebecca, 37, and a non-smoker. I'm a Stylist and Teacher Aide. I am known to be a positive, reliable, responsible, organised person who takes initiative. I have many past sitting jobs rate myself 5 stars, loved my communication, enjoyed their home being left neat and tidy, and returning home to contented wonderfully cared for pets. Many homeowners are now regulars too.

I love animals of all types (Snakes maybe not so much) including farm animals (I've been known to make a furry bestie or two), confident in administering medication for pets, and can manage mowing, pruning, and other light gardening and pool maintenance duties.
I'm good at fixing minor house issues and maintenance requirements and have experience with septic and rain tanks.

PAST PET & HOUSE SITTING
* 1x Burmese Cat & Home - PADDINGTON (Regular short term sits)
* 1x Cat - HOUSEMATE (1wk)
* 2x Large Dogs / Home / Pool / Garden - ANSTEAD (8days)
* 2x Bengal Cats / Property / Home / Garden - REGENCY DOWNS (5wks)
* 2x English Cocker Spaniels / Home - FERNY GROVE (10days)
* 1 x Hungarian Viszla / Home / Pool - NUDGEE BEACH (Regular short term sits)
* 1x Budgie / Home / Garden - SHAILER PARK (5 wks)
* 1x Cat / Blue Heeler / Kelpie Cross / Home - KEDRON (20days)
* 2x Himalayan Cats / Home / Garden / Pot Plants - WYNNUM WEST (38days)
* 1x Weimaraner / 1x Kelpie / 1x Cat / Fish / Home / Pool - UPPER KEDRON (16days)
* 1x Lab Retriever / Fish / 2x Chooks / 5x Guinea Pigs / Home / Pool / Pot Plants - CASHMERE (10days)
* 1x Elderly Cocker Spaniel / 2 Storey Home / Pool / Garden - EVERTON PARK (3mths)
* 1x Cat / Home / Garden - ALBANY CREEK (4.5mths)
*1x Dog / Home /Garden - THORNLANDS ( 19 days)
CURRENTLY: 1x Kelpie/ Home / Garden - SPRINGWOOD (50 days)

REFERENCES (Supplied On Request)
- Glowing reviews on Aussie Housesitters website
- Glowing reviews on other housesitting sites
- Character
- Professional
- Volunteer Work

CHECKS
- Working With Children Blue Card

For your peace of mind, I do not invite visitors over, unless you specify this to be ok. I also endeavor to leave your home in the same condition it was upon your departure.

I look forward to being considered for your pet and/or house minding opportunity and being your loved pets' new best friend.

Rebecca
Your Pet Bestie & House Whisperer

Reviews (7)
Rebecca is an exceptional young woman. She looked after our pet and our house better than we do. We arrived home to a spotless house and yard and a very contented pet. Oscar, our dog loves her so much he spent the first 2 nights we were home lying at our front door waiting for Rebecca to come home. During our trip away, she regularly communicated with us on any issues that required our attention or she needed guidance from us on things such as swimming pool operations and pet health issues. We ... MORE
 
KATE (Brisbane Everton Park QLD, Dec 2019 - 3 months)
Bec, was a great housesitter and I would highly recommend her. Hey communication was fantastic from the start and she made herself available quickly to meet with us. She looked after our dogs, cat and fish wonderfully. She left our house lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend her and have her sit again.
 
RENEE (Upper Kedron QLD, Oct 2019 - 18 days)
Thankyou Renee for your kind words. Will definitely sit for your family again :-)
Bec was wonderful. The house was spotless, she kept us up to date with the cats antics and texted regularly. I would love to have her again.
 
SHARON (Wynnum West QLD, Sep 2019 - 5 weeks)
We came home to find our house was clean, neat and tidy. Attention to detail with pets health, meant a health issue was noticed early and appropriate care was taken after discussing options with us via messages.
 
MICHELLE (Kedron QLD, Aug 2019 - 17 days)
Very pleased to have Rebecca house sit for me, I new it was in good hands!
 
GEOFF (Shailer Park QLD, Jun 2019 - 5 Weeks)
Rebecca did a great job looking after our dog while we were away. She is very reliable and trustworthy. It was so nice coming home to a clean house and a very happy dog. We will definitely be using Rebecca in the future. Thanks again.
 
DANNIKA (Nudgee QLD, Jun 2019 - 12 days)
The most amazing and lovely saviour! We were left in the lurch by another late withdrawal and Rebecca was available. Our house and dogs were in better condition when we returned! We could have eaten off the floor it was that clean. Rebecca is such a wonderful person and did such an amazing job for us at late notice. Highly recommended and keen to have her sit for us again. Thank you Rebecca.
 
NIC (Ferny Grove QLD, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge