Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 29Jul-18Aug | 30Aug-26Sep | 23Oct-13Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

the homely housesitters

66, retired

58, retired

we are a recently retired couple.home owners who reside in moama,nsw.we are very houseproud.and we always treat other peoples homes with respect.we have stayed in numerous b&b,s..and we have always had good reviews from the house owners.we are looking to travel Australia,discover new places.ian enjoys golfing,gardening,cooking.lisa is an avid birdwatcher and photographer.we would be extremely happy to look after your pets,and gardens. we are non smokers..we are currently travelling to Perth.then Darwin.we will be available for housesitting jobs along the east coast after the 13th july2022.regards.ian & lisa

Reviews (7)
Ian and Lisa looked after my house and 2 dogs for 10 days. While I was away they kept me posted on how the dogs were going. When I returned home I could tell the dogs had been well looked after and the house was spotless. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for house sitters.
 
LESLEY (Salter Point WA, Jun 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Thankx Leslie.. it was a pleasure
Ian and Lisa left our home in perfect condition, the cats were well fed and looked after. They communicated promptly when we asked for photos of our cats. We would choose them again, highly recommended.
 
CALLUM (Westminster WA, Jun 2022 - 4 weeks)
Thank you.callum & Rachel..it was a pleasure to housesit for you.we really enjoyed our stay
I really appreciated Ian and Lisa's availability, reliability and communication. They were understanding of my busyness, with packing a house ready to move immediately after my return. The dogs remained happy and content despite the packing around them and my absence. I enjoyed our dinner together and the subsequent communications.
 
PENNY (Scarborough WA, Jun 2022 - 4 days)
It was a pleasure to enable Lisa and Ian to house sit for us, when we returned the house was in immaculate condition and the pets well very well cared for. The garden and yard was well cared for with some new plantings in the herb garden and the paving free of weeds. During their stay, Ian replaced a faulty tap, arranged to have a new thermostat in the hot water system and took our dog Molly to the vet and administered her medication. Ian's communication was very warm and informative, keeping ... MORE
 
TRACY AND RICHARD (Port Lincoln SA, Mar 2022 - 2 months)
Thank you for the best review.all the best to you.tracy and Addison.& Charlie.molly and lucy
Ian and Lisa were very good housesitters. We came home to a beautifully cleaned and well cared for house. Our Princess Skye was well cared for and loved. We would welcome Ian and Lisa back anytime
 
MAREE (Paringa SA, Jun 2021 - 3 weeks)
Ian and Lisa are the most caring and friendly people. From our first phone conversation, and eventually a meeting we knew that we had picked the right couple to look after our home and furbabies. They kept us updated with photos on how the girls were going which was greatly appreciated as our older one can be wary of new people. She did however warm to Lisa quite quickly. We came home to a beautiful clean house and 2 happy dogs. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ian and Lisa to do ... MORE
 
SUE (Vincentia NSW, Oct 2020 - 1 week 5 days)
We were so pleased and relieved to have found Ian and Lisa to sit our home for us. They took care of our two poodles and home as though it was their own, the house being spotless on our return. Their communication was wonderful (with photos of our pets while we were away), and especially reassuring as this was our first time ever using a house sitter service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them, and I would certainly hope they would be available for future sits for us. Thank you so ... MORE
 
CHERYL (Windella NSW, Jul 2020 - 11 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge