Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   QLD: Brisbane   SA: Adelaide   VIC: Melbourne   WA: Perth  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2019: 20Dec-19Jan2020 2019: 20Mar-30Nov

The Friendly Canuck

64, Retired

Currently available from December 1,2019 to March 15, 2020 in Australia.

I am a mature, responsible, non-smoking, retired Engineer from Canada. I travel to Australia and/or New Zealand each year during the Northern Winter to escape the cold and snow.

I spent the 2018/2019 season housesitting in New Zealand and you can see my references in my profile. Every sit went very well and I had a great time interacting with the many pets.

I understand that while you are away pets need their routine maintained, and not to feel neglected. I am sensitive to this and get a great deal of pleasure from their company and happiness, so put their needs as high priority.

Mowing lawns, tending to the garden and other household chores while keeping you in the loop with how things are going are part of the course. I am also happy to spend extra time with you being trained on anything you feel may be necessary.

I enjoy nature, cycling, walking and generally activities that take me outdoors. I rarely go out in the evenings and I do not have any other commitments other than the house sit that I would be doing, so have plenty of time for pet companionship. I particularly enjoy house sitting locations that have access to water, beaches or lakes. I prefer longer house sitting assignments to minimize travel around the country.

I am also a home owner so I know how to look after a home properly and to care for possessions.
I am house proud and fastidious but your place would also need to be reasonably clean and comfortable for me to be relaxed.

I will not have my own vehicle whilst house sitting, so would need to be located walking distance to shops, services and public transport.

Contact me through the message system on this website or email or by text message.

Hoping to hear from you.
Kind Regards
Jim

Reviews (4)
Jim took amazing care of our 3 month old puppy, which was no easy feat. Jim kept us informed daily. The house was clean and tidy when we returned. I would not hestiate in highly recommending Jim for house / pet sitting. Thank you Jim you're fantastic
 
GERALDINE (Massey North Island, Feb 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
Jim was a pleasure to have over for Christmas dinner and to have stay to look after Rambo. He kept in communication and was great to deal with. Would highly recommend.
 
JENNY (Ellerslie North Island, Jan 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
Jim was very easy to communicate with. He kept in touch regularly during the year, before the house sit, and sent regular message during the sit. He got along well with our pets and went to a lot of trouble to take care of them. Jim was also willing to accommodate appointments that we had set up with e.g. carpet cleaners, and was very helpful with regards to this. Overall, I recommend Jim for a house sit.
 
HELGA (Stanmore Bay North Island, Jan 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
I highly recommend Jim as a house sitter, he is friendly,organised and looked after our home and pets perfectly, he even took us to and from the airport in our car. As we organised the job mid year his communication left us assured the he would arrive and do a great job. Get him now before someone else does!!
 
SHELLEY & LEE MORETON (Pt Chevalier North Island, Dec 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge