Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, South Coast, Sydney (Eastern Suburbs, Inner West, Lower North Shore, Macarthur-Camden, Northern Beaches, Northern Suburbs, Sutherland, Sydney City, Upper North Shore)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2020: 30Sep-21Nov | 5Dec-17Dec | 18Dec-11Jan2021 | 2021: 8Feb-24Feb
  • On a house-sit right now

The 'Fitting' couple

35, Professional Firefighter

31, Online Fitness coach

Hey there,

We are Josh and Ella, an active couple, 31yr and 35yrs old, that have been housesitting since April 2018 full time (up until Covid-19).

We are honest, reliable and will look after your pets and home as if it were our own.

We are big animal lovers and dogs and cats love us! Just call Josh the dog/cat whisperer.

Ella has an online fitness business and works from home & Josh works shift work as a firefighter in Newtown, Sydney.

We have many references and reviews from previous sits, feel free to take a look and have a read.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Josh & Ella.

Reviews (12)
Josh and Ella were wonderful! They took great care of the house and gave our dog all the TLC we were hoping for - and even sent us photos! I would highly recommend them as trustworthy and reliable! Thanks guys!
LAUREN (BONNET BAY NSW, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Thank you Ella and Joshua for looking after Ralph. Both Ian and I were impressed with your warm and friendly demeanour when we first met you.. You certainly lived up to it. We came home from our holiday and Ralph was so happy. Thank you for being so kind and caring. We will definitely use your professional service again. Kind regards Paul
PAUL (Surry Hills NSW, Jan 2020 - 4 days)
When I met Josh and Ella I felt they were friendly, energetic, open and honest people who would deal confidently with our two dogs and be comfortable in our home. We felt very comfortable handing over our home and two dogs into their care for about 4weeks. While we were away Ella kept in touch to reassure us that all was well. We came home to a beautifully clean and tidy house and garden and two very calm and happy dogs. I have no hesitation in recommending Josh and Ella as people you can trust ... MORE
CAROL (Caringbah South NSW, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Josh and Ella, they took fantastic care of our pets and our house and garden while we were away. We had regular updates and photos and felt at all times like everything was in safe hands. Arrived home to a sparkling clean house and some very happy pets :)
SAM (Illawong NSW, May 2019 - 4 Weeks)
Josh and Ella did an amazing job looking after our house and pets and being understanding of some last minute changes. We will have them back anytime and would recommend them.
EMMA (DAVISTOWN NSW, Apr 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
We new Josh & Ella would be the right people to look after our pets & home from the moment we first met. I would highly recommend & trust them to look after your pets & home.
JUDY (Koolewong NSW, Apr 2019 - 2 months)
Ella and Josh did a great job looking after our dog Dempsey for a few weeks. Demps is quite anxious around strangers, but the second Josh walked in the door he was the most relaxed we've ever seen him around a new person. We got regular updates throughout our trip and Demps seemed super happy in their care. Communication before and during was top notch, and the house was nice and tidy when we got back. We'd happily have Ella and Josh back to sit any time.
BRAD (Alexandria NSW, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Josh & Ella looked after my apartment, plants and cat over the Christmas period. It was my first experience using Aussie house sitters and I couldn't be happier. They came to meet me (and Louis) before I confirmed the stay, had excellent communication throughout and were all round lovely people. Highly recommend!
MARY (Waverley NSW, Dec 2018 - 5 days)
We had Josh and Ella mind our 2 chihuahuas for 3 weeks. The house was clean on our return and our dogs were well looked after. Ella kept me updated with photos of the happy dogs in their company. They were also very accommodating when we added days to the trip staying longer than expected so the dogs were not alone for long. I have no hesitation in recommending them has Housesitters or having them to sit for us again.
CAROL (Wyongah NSW, Sep 2018 - 3 weeks)
The moment we met Josh and Ella we knew that out house and puppies would be well looked after. We got a few updates whilst we were away and arrived home to a spotless house and very happy dogs. They wormed them for us as they were due, washed them for our return and gave them plenty of love. They also went above above and beyond when I mixed up the dates and they left a day before we were due back, they organised to return to the house for me and stay an extra night. Would highly recommend Josh ... MORE
MEGAN (YATTALUNGA NSW, May 2018 - 2 weeks)
I was very please with Ella and Joshua they came to meet me and the pets prior to house sitting for us. They even went out of their way to organize my pets one day prior to my booking date as I had to leave early. Ella text me several times to assure me everything was fine at home. I came home to a very tidy house and yard, my pets were happy and well looked after, Ella even bathed my dog while I was away. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a good honest and caring house ... MORE
JENNY (Tumbi Umbi NSW, May 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
We are very happy to recommend Joshua and Ella for any future housesits. Prior to leaving on our trip they came to meet us and we felt very comfortable in leaving our house and dog in their care. Ella kept us updated during our absence and we came home to a very clean house with nothing to do but unpack and relax. Our dog was very well looked after and happy. Thank you Ella and Joshua we hope to have the opportunity for you to housesit for us in the future.
ROBERT AND HELEN (Empire Bay NSW, May 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge